Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AddComboButton & Constraints.Add
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AddComboButton & Constraints.Add

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AddComboButton & Constraints.Add
    Posted: 17 September 2009 at 6:25am
if a Column has a ComboBox Button, is it anyhow possible to set different Constraints to each Row?
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 7:31am
Sure. For each item essentially. You can use ComboBox Button (Picklist) based on Column - in this case all items under this column will use same picklist OR ComboBox Button (Picklist) NOT based on Column
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 8:05am
And how can I use Picklist) NOT based on Column? Is there an sample in the CodeJock samples?

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 8:13am
Back to Top
Fabian View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 22 November 2004
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 336
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fabian Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 8:52am
Hi McKloony
 
Look at this:
 
Dim RecordItem As ReportRecordItem
Dim i As Integer
 
...
 
Set RecordItem=Record.AddItem("")
RecordItem.CreateEditOptions
For i=0 to 4
   RecordItem.EditOptions.Constraints.Add Cstr(i),i
Next i
RecordItem.EditOptions.AddComboButton
RecordItem.Value=2 
 
...
 
Hope this helps...
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.3

Platform: Windows 7 (32bit)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 / SP6
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 8:55am
Right, Fabian. Thanks for simple VB sample
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 September 2009 at 6:08am
Great! Is it also possible to set different row hight?
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 September 2009 at 11:10am
Did you tried to use this:
Private Sub ReportControl1_MeasureRow(ByVal Row As XtremeReportControl.IReportRow, ByVal hDC As stdole.OLE_HANDLE, ByVal Width As Long, Height As Long)
   Height = ....
End Sub

in Form Load you need to set

ReportControl1.SetCustomDraw xtpCustomMeasureRow
    or 
ReportControl1.SetCustomDraw xtpCustomMeasureRow + xtpCustomBeforeDrawRow
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.250 seconds.