BUG: VirtualMode Tooltip Problem |
Post Reply |
Author | |
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 17 April 2009 at 6:48pm |
When setting the Tooltip property of an item with a ReportControl in Virtual Mode, the tooltip for all visible items becomes the tooltip of the last item that you set. This problem doesn't exist in non-VirtualMode.
Sample: uploads/20090417_184804_ReportControlTo.zip Also, is there a way to turn off VirtualMode once it has been activated with SetVirtualMode? |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Similarly, when you add Hyperlinks to a cell in VirtualMode, only the Hyperlink for the bottom-most visible item is clickable.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Same problem when trying to retrieve a cell value using:
The printed Values will all be the same (the bottom-most visible value on the ReportControl). |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Jason,
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Aaron,
I'm confused by response #2...If I set the virtual mode to 0 rows, how do I add rows to the report in virtual mode? As far as I can tell I need to set the desired number of columns in order for the BeforeDrawRow event to fire...or am I using virtual mode incorrectly? |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
mdoubson
Senior Member Joined: 17 November 2008 Status: Offline Points: 1705 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
check the post https://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=13896 - you can use similar approach in VB
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Jason,
Rows will be added in BeforeDrawRow event for the number you set for .SetVirtualMode
If you set for example: wndReportControl.SetVirtualMode 100
you basiccaly are telling the ReportControl to have events in BeforeDrawRow event for 100 rows (you don't will have an event with Row.Index = 100 (first row will have index = 0) You have to add at least one record to have the RC working and have events fired at all. The fired events are only of the visible part of RC (you can test this, size RC and only have one row showing, you will get only 1 event: one of the visible row) With every single click, size, scroll etc etc (whenever RC needs to be redrawn, the event will fire for all visible rows in RC)
With VirtualMode you need to assign values of ReportItems yourself in BeforeDrawRow event using Row.Index and Item.index) You can see a workimg sample in Sample forum https://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=11178 You can also use an array to fill RC with data.
I haven't spent time on using VirtualMode with DataBinding but it should be possible... I hope this will help you a bit
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Mark,
What are the values of the following: XTP_NM_REPORT_GETTOOLTIPINFO XTP_ID_REPORT_CONTROL What is the definition of the following (preferably in VB6 vartypes): XTP_NM_REPORTTOOLTIPINFO I assume I need to subclass the WM_NOTIFY event on the ReportControl hWnd (or is it on the parent of the ReportControl hWnd)? This seems very complex for something that should be simple. How about exposing NeedTooltip as a standard VB6 event? |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
mdoubson
Senior Member Joined: 17 November 2008 Status: Offline Points: 1705 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
XTP_NM_REPORT_GETTOOLTIPINFO = NM_FIRST-74 XTP_ID_REPORT_CONTROL - set by APP - not by ActiveX or Corestruct XTP_NM_REPORTTOOLTIPINFO : public XTP_NM_REPORTRECORDITEM { CString* pstrText; }; |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Aaron, thanks for the info. My mistake was trying to extract cell data from the ReportControl properties in virtual mode. I now directly query the database (based on the Row and Column indexes), and everything seems to be working.
Also to Mark and anyone else who may be interested...the tooltip notification is already exposed in the ActiveX version, I just didn't see it. The event is named GetToolTipInfo, and it can be used as follows:
Thanks again for all your help. |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |