"Invalid allocation size" |
Post Reply |
Author | |
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 20 November 2008 at 8:55am |
XTP 12.0.1 (dynamically linked), VS 2008 SP1, XP SP3.
VERIFY(CXTPFrameWnd::Create(NULL, szText, lpszWindowName, WS_POPUP | WS_OVERLAPPED | WS_CAPTION | WS_BORDER | WS_SIZEBOX | WS_SYSMENU | WS_VSCROLL, rect, pParent, NULL));
After that line is executed (in the constructor of our CXTPFrameWnd-derived window), we get this in the Output window:
HEAP[MyApp.exe]: Invalid allocation size - FFFFFFF8 (exceeded 7ffdefff) HEAP[MyApp.exe]: Invalid allocation size - FFFFFFF8 (exceeded 7ffdefff) HEAP[MyApp.exe]: Invalid allocation size - FFFFFFF8 (exceeded 7ffdefff) |
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Maybe you build toolkit before you installed Service Pack for vc2008 ? if so, try rebuild it again.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Damn, you always come up with great answers :P
Should have thought of that! Will investigate.
Thanks!
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Sorry, but recompiling the library did not help. Any more ideas? (We're not linking against the new MFC library)
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, Do you see same with our samples ?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
So far, no. But I do see a difference; your samples make use of doc-templates. In our application there is an explicit call to Create().
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Found it! The problem was this code (on our side):
m_sliderCtrl.SetRange(0, INT_MAX);
Interesting... :P
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
ok :)
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |