Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SOLVED: Access Context Menu Items attribute
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SOLVED: Access Context Menu Items attribute

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
WaleedSeada View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 March 2007
Location: Egypt
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaleedSeada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SOLVED: Access Context Menu Items attribute
    Posted: 26 August 2008 at 7:48am
Dear all,
 
I created a number of Context Menus as follows:
CommandBars.ContextMenus.Add(1, "TreeOptions")
CommandBars.ContextMenus.Add(2, "WindowOptions")
 
etc ...
 
I need to access the items properities in those context menu.
(in this case I want to set the enabled properity to false)
 
I try this :
// Loop through the context menus ....
For j = 1 To CommandBars.ContextMenus.Count
 ContextMenuObject = CommandBars.ContextMenus(J)
 ContextMenuObject.Controls(ItemID).Enabled = Status
Next
I got an error message saying invalid arrgument type accessing "Controls", I try to use Item with no avail ...
 
any suggestion ...
Regards
:Powerbuilder 10.5
:Codejock suite 11.2.2
=========================
Waleed Seada
Back to Top
WaleedSeada View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 March 2007
Location: Egypt
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaleedSeada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 August 2008 at 8:05am
Hello all,
 
I found it ....I should find the control by ID first then access it...
 
Best regards
 
:Powerbuilder 10.5
:Codejock suite 11.2.2
=========================
Waleed Seada
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 August 2008 at 8:17am
Hi,
 
Good for you  Would be nice if you let all members know that your issue is solved. Please look at post: https://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=11225 
 
Thanks in advance
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
WaleedSeada View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 March 2007
Location: Egypt
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaleedSeada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 August 2008 at 9:23am
Good Point ...
:Powerbuilder 10.5
:Codejock suite 11.2.2
=========================
Waleed Seada
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.