Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - selectionchanged
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

selectionchanged

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
nenkalo View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 02 August 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nenkalo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: selectionchanged
    Posted: 06 August 2008 at 11:03am
hi


rpt_ctrl.selectionchanged  raise when user change in select
but it not raise when selection changed via code .

Private Sub reportcontrol_SelectionChanged()
Me.Caption = reportcontrol.SelectedRows.Count
End Sub




Private Sub cmd_del_Click()
Dim i As Long
For i = reportcontrol.SelectedRows.Count - 1 To 0 Step -1
reportcontrol.RemoveRecordEx reportcontrol.SelectedRows(i).Record
Next
End Sub



after pressing cmd_del  we have 0 selected records . but me.caption show last selectedrows`s count .   and
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit)
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
nenkalo View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 02 August 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nenkalo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 August 2008 at 4:39pm
oh sorry !

this topic related to report control !

plz move it and sorry again
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit)
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2008 at 1:02pm
Hi,
 
Just copy your text in a new post in RC forum and show code how you select other row.
 
The SelectionChanged event does not fire when you only delete records like this. So Me.Caption will stay the same as long you don't select another row.
 
I will wait until you post new question in RC forum and I will delete this reply and you can delete yours as well.
 
 
 
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
nenkalo View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 02 August 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nenkalo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 August 2008 at 3:23pm
ok
tnx dear Aaron
i read this

i think when selected items changed (however with code) must fire selectcionchanged . anyway its not important for me . i want just report it .
plz delete your post .
tnx again
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit)
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.266 seconds.