Bug in CXTPRibbonControlTab::SetSelectedItem? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
mrmathis
Senior Member Joined: 17 May 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 105 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 28 April 2008 at 6:18pm |
I am running 11.2.0. If I save my ribbon in a minimized state, then recreate it that way the next time I run my app, I get a "phantom" ribbon bar on the screen briefly. It is empty, and goes away when I click just about anywhere. I see the same behavior in the MDI ribbon sample if I deposit 1 in pRibbonBar->m_bMinimized in CMainFrame::CreateRibbonBar right after creating the ribbon.
I believe I have tracked down the problem this block of code in CXTPRibbonControlTab::SetSelectedItem:
if (pRibbonBar->IsRibbonMinimized() && pTab)
{ ShowPopupBar(pRibbonBar->m_bKeyboardSelect); } The call stack runs up through the ribbon creation code. The presumption seems to be that the newly added controls need to be made active & visible, which is incorrect in this case.
I see that this block of code has been removed in the 12.0 beta. Is doing that in my 11.2.0 source a valid fix? Are there any other changes that need to accompany this one?
Thanks,
--Mike
|
|
--Mike
|
|
mrmathis
Senior Member Joined: 17 May 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 105 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Here's a screen shot of the phantom ribbon in the MDI sample:
|
|
--Mike
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Think it was fixed in 11.2.2 and can't reproduce with 12.0 also. Please update.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
mrmathis
Senior Member Joined: 17 May 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 105 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I am at a point in my development cycle that forbids moving to any new toolkits (Codejock or otherwise). We are too close to releasing to risk introducing the unknown. Can you verify whether removing that block of code is the complete fix so that I can patch my Codejock source until I am free to move to a newer version?
|
|
--Mike
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
don't think its safety to just remove it :-(
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
mrmathis
Senior Member Joined: 17 May 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 105 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Do you have any suggestions for working around this in 11.2.0?
|
|
--Mike
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Why you can't upgrade to 11.2.2 /12.0 ? I don't have another suggestions :(
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
rdhd
Senior Member Joined: 13 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 891 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
May be due to the number of bugs I see reported in your forums regarding V12.
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
It was reports about betas. I didn't see any serious complain about release.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |