pane width/resize |
Post Reply |
Author | |
pwhang
Newbie Joined: 17 June 2004 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 17 June 2004 at 1:42pm |
Is there any way of reading a specific pane's width? I have a toolbar directly connected to a pane and it doesn't resize with the pane. Thanks Peter |
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
The toolbar should automatically resize with the pane. Can you
post a sample project or code that illustrates your problem. I
am assuming that you have a form with a CommandBars control that is
being attached to the pane.
|
|
pwhang
Newbie Joined: 17 June 2004 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Actually I was using a cool bar directly referenced by a pane. I have since changed the handle to a form handle and am passing events to the MDI form through a public sub. Thanks
|
|
cory
Groupie Joined: 31 August 2004 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 26 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Is possible to changing a docking pane size width or height from code? Thanks |
|
Woody
Newbie Joined: 07 July 2004 Status: Offline Points: 20 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I'm interested in this too - changing a docking pane
size width or height from code. And how to fix a single
Panes' width and stop user resizing width with splitter.
Any help appreciated. |
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
In the next release you will have the ability to set an minimum and
maximum width\height. By setting the minimum and maximum to the
same value, you would be able to stop the user from resizing the
pane. This feature is nice when you want to float a pane.
By changing the minimum and maximum setting you would be able to resize
a pane by code. For example, you have a pane that you read its
width and height to be 100x100, you want to make it 200x200, you would
change the minimum size to 200x200 and the pane will resize. The
only drawback is you can't resize it any smaller that 200x200. So
this isn't a total solution, but it is a step in the right direction.
|
|
Boyd
Senior Member Joined: 08 December 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 285 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Wouldn't you be able to set the minimum to 200x200 to force the resize and then, after the resize is complete, remove the size restrictions to allow resizing of the pane again? Just a thought. I look forward to this feature in the new release. |
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I tried that, but as soon as you set the min size it will get
resized. This only seems to happen when setting the min size, I
can change the max size without it resizing.
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Right, Boyd. It will be ability to do it.
Code for future: Set A = DockingPaneManager.FindPane(1) |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
cory
Groupie Joined: 31 August 2004 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 26 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
in that way I can know if has been made a resize of the panel by user when panel is pinned? Thanks |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |