Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Visibility of controls on a TabControl
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Visibility of controls on a TabControl

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
robbedaya View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote robbedaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Visibility of controls on a TabControl
    Posted: 17 March 2008 at 3:37am
We use a tabcontrol with multiple tabs.
The visibility of certain controls (labels, FlatEdit, Combo, ...) on the second tab, depends on the value of a control on the first tab.
for example:
- Combo1 on Tab1. label1, Flatedit1, Label2, FlatEdit2, label3, combo2 on Tab2.
- When the value of Combo1 = 1, Label1 and Flatedit1 on tab2 become visible, the rest of the controls become invisible.
- When the value of Combo1 = 2, Label2, Flatedit2, label3, combo2 on tab2 should become visible, the rest of the controls become invisible.

But when i switch tabs, all controls on tab2 become visible. The tabcontol overlooks the visible-property when switching tabs. All the visible-poperties of the controls are changed to "true".
The only way (we found) to handle this problem for the moment, is changing the visibility after the switching tabs. But using this way, the users first sees all controls, before some of them become invisible. It also leads to delay in switching tabs, and a lot of flickering of the controls.

Is there any way to solve this problem, or will this be solved in a new release of the suite.

If it is necessary, i can provide you with a code sample which could explain my problem a little better.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 March 2008 at 4:57am
Hi,
Yes, please put all controls to TabControlPage. and TabControlPage to TabControl.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
ikaney View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 June 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ikaney Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 March 2008 at 10:49am
I'm having issues getting the TabControlPage item to work properly.

I have the TabControl on the page, I have a TabControlPage and no matter how I add the tabs, etc. the client area doesn't fit into the tab control properly.

I use the code:
tab_Steps.InsertItem(0, "Test", AxTabControlPage1.Handle.ToInt32, 0)

I'm using the Skin Framework and it's all set as Office 2007, but no joy. It works with say a command button as the client but not the TabControlPage.

Any help before I give up?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 March 2008 at 1:29pm
Hi,
 
Add TabPages in Design Time. see our SuiteControls sample.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.