Execute Event Not Fired |
Post Reply |
Author | |
jcbrugnago
Newbie Joined: 03 October 2006 Location: Brazil Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 03 October 2006 at 10:16am |
I'm evaluating Command Bars ActiveX control release 10.3.1 in Visual Studio 2005.
I have a button in the ribbon that calls de SaveFileDialog component of VS.
After this event is fired and the Save Dialog is shown, the Ribbon stop raising any of its events.
Anyone have an idea to solve that problem.
Sample code
Public Class Form1
Dim RibbonBar As RibbonBar Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load BuildRibbon() End Sub Private Sub BuildRibbon() Dim Tab As RibbonTab Dim Group As RibbonGroupCommandBars.VisualTheme = xtpThemeOffice2007 RibbonBar = CommandBars.AddRibbonBar( "Menu")RibbonBar.EnableDocking(xtpFlagStretched) RibbonBar.EnableFrameTheme() Tab = RibbonBar.InsertTab(1, "Tab1")Group = Tab.Groups.AddGroup( "Group1", 10)Group.Add(xtpControlButton, 100, "Button1") End Sub Private Sub CommandBars_Execute(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As AxXtremeCommandBars._DCommandBarsEvents_ExecuteEvent) Handles CommandBars.Execute If e.control.Id = 100 ThenSaveFileDialog1.ShowDialog() End If End SubEnd Class |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello,
Yes, it is some strange bug of .NET 2 - after ShowDialog call it just destroy our control.
Workaround we found is to use some parameter for ShowDialog - any control on form:
SaveFileDialog1.ShowDialog(SomButton) ps. SaveFileDialog works fine with vc 2002, vc 2003/ Only vc 2005 has it.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
blazej
Groupie Joined: 09 February 2005 Location: Canada Status: Offline Points: 53 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
All of my ShowDialog() calls take the main form as the parameter, like this: ShowDialog(_mainForm). And my events still stop firing... ??? Best, Michal Blazejczyk |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello,
try use some control on form. not form.
btw after update for all hotfixes and servicepacks the problem goes away. Seems Microsofts's fixed it.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |