GroupRow collasped |
Post Reply |
Author | |
amenis
Newbie Joined: 30 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 07 February 2007 at 5:15am |
Hello from france,
I would like collapse the groupRow tree, but keep expanded branchs where I have tagged records. I have done many tests and many Times my reportControl crash. thank you for your help |
|
sserge
Moderator Group Joined: 01 December 2004 Status: Offline Points: 1297 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Could you please attach any of your test applications there? -- WBR, Serge |
|
amenis
Newbie Joined: 30 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Well, I'm be back
I have plugged the follow procedure in a sample project, and these work perfectly. In the original project (which is more weighty), my tree is collapsed too, but ... when i want expand branch , it's not the branch where I click on which has been expanded. The ReportControl_RowExpanded return me the good groupCaption. Any idea ? here my procedures (two way) : Private Sub collapseAsc(index As Integer) Dim row As ReportRow Dim lCpt As Long For lCpt = ReportControl(index).Rows.Count - 1 To 0 Step -1 Set row = ReportControl(index).Rows(lCpt) If row.GroupRow Then If haveRecordChildTagged(row) Then row.Expanded = True Else row.Expanded = False End If End If Next End Sub Private Sub collapseDesc(index As Integer) Dim row As ReportRow For Each row In ReportControl(index).Rows If row.GroupRow Then If haveRecordChildTagged(row) Then row.Expanded = True Else row.Expanded = False End If End If Next End Sub |
|
amenis
Newbie Joined: 30 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
a snapshot of my (your ? ) probleme
|
|
amenis
Newbie Joined: 30 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
more , and more investigations ...
The problem occure when : 1) I insert a new record in reportControl.records 2) run reportControl.populate 3) run collapseDesc If i do sort and in sort event i put : Private Sub ReportControl_SortOrderChanged(Index As Integer) collapseDesc Index End Sub ReportControl is ok , the problem reported disappear. |
|
amenis
Newbie Joined: 30 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Arf i use collapseAsc instead collapseDesc. collapseDesc doesn't work.
|
|
amenis
Newbie Joined: 30 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I find the error
I have deleted a reportControl.redraw , and things work ok. |
|
sserge
Moderator Group Joined: 01 December 2004 Status: Offline Points: 1297 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Fine!
-- WBR, Serge |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |