![]() |
Configuration Options |
Post Reply ![]() |
Author | |
Simon HB9DRV ![]() Senior Member ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 July 2005 Location: Switzerland Status: Offline Points: 458 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 03 December 2006 at 3:41pm |
Hi Oleg,
I'm lost - simple command bar problem. The command bar may not wrap, instead when there is not enough room to show all controls I want the expand button, The user may not customise the command bar. So what options do I enable so that my command bar only shows the expand button when there is not enough room and does not allow customisation? I've tried many options and failed, must be getting late :-( Many thanks for your excellent support, |
|
Simon HB9DRV
|
|
![]() |
|
Oleg ![]() Admin Group ![]() Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hi,
here property:
GetCommandBarsOptions()->bShowExpandButtonAlways = FALSE;
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
![]() |
|
Simon HB9DRV ![]() Senior Member ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 July 2005 Location: Switzerland Status: Offline Points: 458 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hi - doesn't work - I guess I have a conflict somewhere. Here's what I am doing: pToolBar = pCommandBars->Add(_T("Standard"), xtpBarTop); pToolBar->LoadToolBar(IDR_TOOLBAR_STD_INPUT); pToolBar->GetControls()->CreateOriginalControls(); pToolBar->SetVisible(TRUE); pToolBar->EnableDocking(xtpFlagAlignTop | xtpFlagHideWrap | xtpFlagStretched); pToolBar->ModifyBarStyle(CBRS_GRIPPER, 0); pToolBar->SetContextMenuPresent(false); then pCommandBars->GetCommandBarsOptions()->bShowPopupBarToolTips = FALSE; pCommandBars->GetCommandBarsOptions()->ShowKeyboardCues(xtpKeyboardCuesShowWindowsDefault); pCommandBars->GetCommandBarsOptions()->bShowExpandButtonAlways = FALSE; However when there is not enough room for the toolbar I do not get the >> menu on the right :-( |
|
Simon HB9DRV
|
|
![]() |
|
Oleg ![]() Admin Group ![]() Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Think problem in xtpFlagStretched - if you set stretched flag it will not work.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
![]() |
|
Simon HB9DRV ![]() Senior Member ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 July 2005 Location: Switzerland Status: Offline Points: 458 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Thanks - I'll try this. Maybe you could add this as a request / bugfix please :-) |
|
Simon HB9DRV
|
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
|
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |