Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Enable 2007 Frame Problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Enable 2007 Frame Problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
DDJJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 13 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DDJJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Enable 2007 Frame Problem
    Posted: 01 October 2006 at 2:11pm
I am enabling the Office 2007 frame theme for our app.  It works well at first, but pretty quickly you start to see the standard windows controls (Minimize, Maximize, etc) being displayed on top of the "themed" control box.  Problem stops for a minute if you minimize, then maximize the form, but always starts again.
 
Same problem does not happen when I'm running the CJ ribbonbar sample.
 
Here's the code I'm using:
 
With CommandBar1
        .VisualTheme = xtpThemeRibbon
        .EnableOffice2007Frame True
        .Options.SetIconSize True, 32, 32
        .ActiveMenuBar.EnableDocking xtpFlagStretched
        .Icons = frmMain.ImageManager2.Icons
        .Options.UseDisabledIcons = True
        .Options.IconsWithShadow = True
        .Options.OfficeStyleDisabledIcons = True
    End With
   
    Set RibbonBar = CommandBar1.AddRibbonBar("The Ribbon")
    RibbonBar.EnableDocking xtpFlagStretched
    RibbonBar.EnableFrameTheme
    RibbonBar.Closeable = False
    RibbonBar.Customizable = False
   
    Set ControlFile2 = RibbonBar.AddSystemButton()
    ControlFile2.IconId = 3000
    RibbonBar.ShowQuickAccess = False
   
    Set RibbonBar = frmMain.cbMain.ActiveMenuBar
 
Can anyone see a problem here?
 
Thanks,
 
Dan
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2006 at 6:49am
Hi,
 
if you use RibbonBar.EnableFrameTheme
 
don't call EnableOffice2007Frame True
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
DDJJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 13 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DDJJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2006 at 10:11am
Had previously tried without setting EnableOffice2007Frame to true.  Doesn't help...still seeing the standard windows controls.
Back to Top
DDJJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 13 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DDJJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2006 at 10:16am
Here's an image if that would help.  Note both the standard controls on the right, and the faint line which is drawn all the way across the control box.
 
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2006 at 12:27pm
Hmm :(   We need it on our side to test why it happen. Can you try to reproduce it with new project with same code you have now?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
DDJJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 13 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DDJJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2006 at 1:42pm
Oleg, let me play with this for a bit.  I may come upon the fix while working on other changes, but if not, I'll probably have to put together a new project as you mention.
 
Dan
 
 
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2006 at 1:45am
Hello,
 
Looks like this problem:
 
please check you don't use Form.Caption property
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
DDJJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 13 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DDJJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2006 at 9:37am
That did it!  Thank you, Oleg.  Don't think I would have ever figured that one out...
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.