C# Problems |
Post Reply |
Author | |
dneilsen
Newbie Joined: 18 April 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 19 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 18 April 2006 at 6:09pm |
I have just purchased this system for use in visual studio .net 2003 in the creation of C# apps.
I have been through a lot of the samples, tutorials and forum threads and there seems to be a lot of ideas on how to best use this software. I have created my command bars, menus and icons in the studio designer application but here lies my problem... Nowhere can I find any description of how to get these items from the studio designer and into my solution. Can someone please explain to me the process of how to do this? |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello, Right click on CommandBars, choose load xcb file; in code add LoadDesignerBars(null, null); |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
dneilsen
Newbie Joined: 18 April 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 19 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
hmmmm
Thats what I was trying and it didnt work. I have tried it in my application again and it still dosnt work but I tried it in a small test c# app and it works so there is something in my application stopping it working. Ill have to hunt it down. ok, next question. Is it possible to set up the xcb file as an embedded resource? If so, would you have an example of how to do this? |
|
dneilsen
Newbie Joined: 18 April 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 19 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
ok, the problem in my application seems to be that my main form has is an MDI container. When this is set to false, the command bars load fine.
this.IsMdiContainer = true; I fixed it as per the MDI example... my bad. Any information about loading the xcb as an embedded resource would be very helpfull however |
|
dneilsen
Newbie Joined: 18 April 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 19 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Does no-one know how to do this?
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello, I really can't undestand where you have problem... I just open MDI sample, added CommandBars.LoadDesignerBars(null, null); load some xcb file in from context menu. and all work as expected. Attach your project/xcb file and I will show what you must add.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
dneilsen
Newbie Joined: 18 April 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 19 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I think we have our wires crossed oleg.
My menus are working from the xcb file fine. However, when I distribute my application I dont want the xcb file to be a separate file in my install path. Hence, I would like to compile the contents of the xcb file into my exe. How would I do this? |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |