Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with xtpThemeRibbon
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with xtpThemeRibbon

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
phil_the_lick View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phil_the_lick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with xtpThemeRibbon
    Posted: 03 January 2008 at 3:55am
Hello,

Currently using the eval version of toolkit pro on VS2008 pro. My app can apply visual styles to all the components no problem except the ribbon style. It is causing a crash.

Code to apply style:

XTPPaintManager()->SetTheme(xtpThemeRibbon);
EnableOffice2007Frame(GetCommandBars());

I've followed the ShortcutBar and panes samples that use this style as best as I can, so far as I can see everything is the same. My main frame is derived from CXTPOffice2007FrameHook.

I've also tried activating this style both on window creation and on a command after everything is set up. Same result.

The call stack on the break looks like this:

mfc90ud.dll!_AfxModifyStyle(HWND_*hWnd=0x00080810, int nStyleOffset=-16, unsigned long dwRemove=12582912, unsigned long dwAdd=8388608, unsigned int nFlags=32) Line 99 (this is in wincore.cpp)
mfc90ud.dll!CWnd::ModifyStyle(HWND_*hWnd=0x00080810, unsigned long dwRemove=12582912, unsigned long dwAdd==8388608, unsigned nFlags=32) Line 111 (also wincore.cpp)
ToolkitProEval1122vc90UD.dll!00a47237()
Then the line in my code that calls EnableOffice2007Frame()

Any ideas?

Cheers,
Phil.

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 January 2008 at 6:45am

Hi,

have you added ribbon bitmaps to resources ?
Add

#include "Styles\Office2007Blue\Office2007Blue.rc"
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
phil_the_lick View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phil_the_lick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 January 2008 at 8:34am
Yes, in the rc2 file.

I have also performed a side-by-side exe resource comparison in VS with my exe and the Shortcutbar sample. All the resources are there.

Phil.



Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 January 2008 at 11:14am
Hi,
Need to debug to give solution :( Try to reproduce with new project geneated with wizard.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.