Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ribbons with CMDiframeWnd
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ribbons with CMDiframeWnd

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
gibbo View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 January 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibbo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ribbons with CMDiframeWnd
    Posted: 05 January 2007 at 11:05am
Hi,
Was wondering if anybody has managed to get the ribbons to work with the standard CMDIFrameWnd, instead of the CXTPMDIFrameWnd ?
 
If so, are there any disadvantages to not using the CXTPMDIFrameWnd?
Also does the CXTPMDIFrameWnd come as part of the CommandBars, if not what codejock product does it come with?
 
Thanks
 
Gibbo
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 January 2007 at 12:55pm

Hi,

 
you can use CXTPFrameWndBase<YourClass> instead.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
gibbo View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 January 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibbo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 January 2007 at 3:52am
Hi,
So I can't use a CMDIFrameWnd Class?
Gibbo
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 January 2007 at 5:03am
Hello,
You can.
 
Check code of Source\CommandBars\XTPFrameWnd.h
 
if you don't want use CXTPMDIFrameWnd, just copy code from CXTPCommandBarsSiteBase to your CMainFrame.
 
 what problem to change CMDIFrameWnd to CXTPMDIFrameWnd in your header?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
gibbo View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 04 January 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibbo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 January 2007 at 8:56am
Thanks, I'll give it a go..
 
I've no problems using the CXTPMDIFrameWnd, it's just that the application that I'm upgrading is using another class for the MDIFrameWnd and was hoping not to change to much at the moment..
 
Thanks Again..
Gibbo
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 January 2007 at 4:37pm

Hi,

as I wrote you can use template class for that
instead CXTPMDIFrameWnd use CXTPFrameWndBase<CClassNameThatWas>
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.227 seconds.