Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Creating Toolbars using an HWND
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Creating Toolbars using an HWND

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Keith View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 December 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Keith Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Creating Toolbars using an HWND
    Posted: 17 January 2006 at 1:49pm

I have been experimenting grabbing windows started by other applications and changing them so they exist inside a codejock panel in another application. However, I am now trying to attempt to grab another applications' toolbar and display it in another application written using the codejock library.

I managed to grab a toolbar and display it in a codejock panel - which works well -but what i really would like to do is display the grabbed toolbar as a command bar. The only information I have is an HWND. Is there any way of creating a Codejock toolbar and attach it to the HWND. For example to attach a grabbed toolbar into a panel I had to do the following:

CWnd* pWnd = new CWnd();

pWnd->Attach(hGrabbedToolbar);

pPanel->SetParent(pWnd);

Many thanks

Keith Smile

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 January 2006 at 2:08pm

Hi,

Don't think it is possible. Codejock Toolbar is fully written from CWnd it doen't use CToolBar or standard "TOOLBAR" class. It is not compatible with standard windows toolbars.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Keith View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 December 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Keith Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 January 2006 at 3:02pm

Oleg,

Is there a way I could used the CodeJock dialogbar and attach the HWND of the toolbar to it. Sometime ago you published a tabbed toolbar which mixed a property sheet with a dialogbar. Could I use this technique.

many thanks

Keith Smile

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 January 2006 at 1:30am

Hello,

I don't think it is possible too, but you can try :)

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.074 seconds.