Forum Description: Topics Related to Codejock Toolkit Pro
URL: http://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=23297
Printed Date: 28 April 2024 at 11:29pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.04 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Evaluation Version
Posted By: ogreen111
Subject: Evaluation Version
Date Posted: 28 March 2017 at 2:56pm
I have been using ToolKitPro v12 (statically linked) for many years in a project.  We recently decided to update the project to a newer run time in VS 2010.  I was able to get ToolKitPro v12 to compile and run but the Docking Pane doesn't display. I decided to look at updating my ToolKitPro and downloaded the evaluation.  I am trying to see if using the currently library fixes the Docking Pane issue.  However, I cannot get the evaluation version to build since it is trying to statically link. I looked at some of the sample projects and my project settings seem to be the same.  

Any advice?

Thanks in advance,
Owen

Replies:
Posted By: olebed
Date Posted: 29 March 2017 at 6:55am
Hello Owen,

Static configuration isn't available in trial version.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed

Date Posted: 29 March 2017 at 3:10pm
Forgive the question but it has been a while since I have used VS but how do I change to a dynamic link?  In my project settings I am dynamically linking to MFC.

Posted By: olebed
Date Posted: 29 March 2017 at 3:31pm
See http://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=23169&PID=75249&title=173-themes-are-complete-broken-win10#75249" rel="nofollow - this post about static/dynamic configurations.

Date Posted: 29 March 2017 at 7:17pm
Ok...got it linked to dll but now getting this...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2>  Including Xtreme Toolkit Pro

2>  Including Markup         (Use _XTP_EXCLUDE_MARKUP         to exclude from build)

2>  Including TabManager     (Use _XTP_EXCLUDE_TABMANAGER     to exclude from build)