Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - DockingPane in C#: "Member Not Found"
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

DockingPane in C#: "Member Not Found"

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: DockingPane in C#: "Member Not Found"
    Posted: 16 July 2004 at 11:01am

When trying to use the ActiveX DockingPane control in a C# application, I am constantly getting the error message "Member not found" from DockingPanes (I assume the message is from DockingPanes because the titlebar displays "DOCKIN~1".

This happens once when the application is initially loaded and displayed.  The error also occurs when the pane is undocked and then docked again.  However, when I close the message box after the pane attempts to re-dock, the pane now completely disappears.

Do you have any suggestions for what might be causing this?  Some sample code snippets for how I am implementing this is below:

// General Setup
AxXtremeDockingPane.AxDockingPane axDockingPane;
axDockingPane.Options.HideClient = true;
axDockingPane.SetCommandBars(axCommandBars);
Pane p = axDockingPane.CreatePane(1, 200, 200, DockingPaneDirection.DockTopOf, null);
p.Title = "Pane Title";
p.Options = PaneOptions.PaneNoCloseable;

// Attach Pane Event
private void axDockingPane_AttachPane(object sender, AxXtremeDockingPane._DDockingPaneEvents_AttachPaneEvent e)
{
    e.item.Handle = (int) textBox1.Handle;
}

Thank you in advance for any assistance.

Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 July 2004 at 11:14am
As a followup, it appears that this error is related to the 'SetCommandBars' method.  If I comment out that line of code, I do not get those errors.  Of course, this method is required for CommandBars and DockingPanes to work properly together.  What's the solution?
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 July 2004 at 12:19pm
This will only work if you have a beta of the new release (Version 8.90):

DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars (CommandBars.GetDispatch());
Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 July 2004 at 12:33pm
Thanks!  Could you please let me know how to obtain the beta release or send it to my e-mail account?
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 July 2004 at 12:39pm
Just fill out the form and tell them that you really need a beta of the next release (It should be out any day if everything goes smooth):

https://www.codejock.com/support/index.asp
Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 July 2004 at 12:45pm
Thanks again!  Just curious... is Oleg still with you guys?  The last e-mail I sent to oleg got bounced back as if I had sent it directly to support.  I was working with him on beta testing some other stuff, and I haven't heard from him in a while.

Edited by Support
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 July 2004 at 1:47pm

Hi Boyd,

Yes Oleg is stil with us  we are in the process of chaning over to a new customer support help desk so our emails are all forwarding to support currently, sorry for the confusion.  We should be releasing v9.0 by Monday, if your need is not urgent we ask that you want until then for the update, Thanks



Edited by Support
Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 July 2004 at 2:38pm

Will v8.90 also include a fix for using a non-VB image list?

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 July 2004 at 8:02am

I'm not sure what you mean by "fix fo using a non-VB image list", but you can now:

Use icons from the CommandBars ImageManager control with any of the Suite controls.

Load icons from a bitmap file like the MFC version.  All your images can be stored in one bitmap and loaded at the same time.  For example, you have a bitmap that is 160x16 with 10 16x16 images.  No longer must each image me individually loaded.

Hope this helps.  If not,can you be more specific to the problem?

Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 July 2004 at 9:30am
That's what I wanted to hear.  Using the Image List provided with C# crashed Docking Panes when you tried to set it as the image list.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.