Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
unrecognize View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 November 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote unrecognize Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars
    Posted: 28 November 2007 at 2:26am
Hi,
I am facing some problem with putting following code into my code.
DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars(CommandBars.GetDispatch).
When I put above code into my coding, the DockingPaneManager_ResizeEvent can only function for the 1st time. How do I know that? Becuz I try to run in debug, I maximize and minimize the form, it doesn't call DockingPaneManager_ResizeEvent to take action. But after I remove DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars(CommandBars.GetDispatch) from my code, it works fine everytime I maximize or minimize the form. May I know why?
 
I need the DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars(CommandBars.GetDispatch) to be used in my code to dispatch DockingPane. Please help.
 
Thanks.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2007 at 2:45am
Hello,
Yes its designed. Use CommandBars_ResizeEvent instead.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
unrecognize View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 November 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote unrecognize Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2007 at 2:56am
hi Oleg, nice to see u again. I have put code below into my program and run it. But when I run in debug mode, it doesn't run through this code. I have put DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars in frmMain_load. It is I was putting in wrong block ?
 
Private Sub CommandBars_ResizeEvent(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)
        On Error Resume Next
        Dim left As Integer
        Dim top As Integer
        Dim right As Integer
        Dim bottom As Integer
        CommandBars.GetClientRect(left, top, right, bottom)
End Sub
Thansk.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2007 at 3:07am

Hi,

 
try
 
Private Sub CommandBars_ResizeEvent(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles CommandBars.ResizeEvent
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
unrecognize View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 November 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote unrecognize Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2007 at 3:22am

Thanks Oleg, my problem solved.
I doesn't know I was missing Handles CommandBars.ResizeEvents .

Thanks again.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.