Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Arabic text issue
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Arabic text issue

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
VbGuy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VbGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Arabic text issue
    Posted: 02 June 2007 at 6:57pm

First : I would like to thank you all guys here for the great work ...

Second : I searched before I ask my question, but nothing helped me .

Last :
I want to display arabic text in the title of the application, but when I apply the Theme of CommandBar the text doesn't appear correctly .

Here is part of the code :

SetWindowText Me.hwnd, strAppTitle
RibbonBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Charset = 178
RibbonBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Name = "Tahoma"
RibbonBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Size = 11
RibbonBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Charset = 178
RibbonBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
RibbonBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Size = 11
CommandBars1.Options.Font.Charset = 178
CommandBars1.Options.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
CommandBars1.Options.Font.Size = 11
RibbonBar.EnableFrameTheme
I also tried :

CommandBars1.EnableOffice2007FrameHandle Me.hwnd
My version of Commandbar is 10.4.2
 
Thank you for your advice and reply.
Back to Top
malhabibi View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 22 May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote malhabibi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2007 at 4:58am
Try to put the commands in this order

Font.Charset = 178     // Arabic
Font.Size = 8
Font.Name = "Tahoma"
Back to Top
VbGuy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VbGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2007 at 5:45pm
I am sorry, not working ...
 
I use standard version not unicode...
Back to Top
malhabibi View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 22 May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote malhabibi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 June 2007 at 3:57am
After you finish adding all the controls inside the commandbar
Put these three lines in this exact sequence at the end
 
CommandBars.Options.Font.Charset = 178 // Arabic
CommandBars.Options.Font.Size = 8
CommandBars.Options.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 June 2007 at 10:48am
Hello,
 
vbguy right, there is additional font for Caption used, but there is no property to change it.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
VbGuy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VbGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 June 2007 at 5:57pm
Hi,
malhabibi I put these line in the same order and in different positions but nothing changed ,,,
Could you please post an example for working project with arabic text in the title without UNICODE version of COMMANBARS ..
 
Thank you Mr. oleg for your reply,
Which property that effect the title font??? maybe with help of API we can achieve the goal.
 
Is there any way to display arabic text correctly in the title ??? anything else just doing well with arabic text ...
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2007 at 2:44am
 
Hello,
As I wrote font of Title is not same as font of controls in Ribbon, but unfortunatelly font property for title was missed (already added for next release). You can use Unicode version now.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
VbGuy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VbGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2007 at 10:53pm
Thank you Mr. oleq,,,
I am looking forward for the new release .
Back to Top
malhabibi View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 22 May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote malhabibi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 June 2007 at 3:32am
Hi,
I'm not using the unicode version of CommandBar with PowerBuilder 10.5
and Arabic is working fine after putting these three lines in this exact sequence at the end
 
CommandBars.Options.Font.Charset = 178 // Arabic
CommandBars.Options.Font.Size = 8
CommandBars.Options.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
 
Tell me if the PowerBuilder sample will be helpful
Back to Top
VbGuy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VbGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 June 2007 at 10:28pm
Thank you malhabibi, but I did eaxvtly like what you say but Mr. Oleq explain why it did not work ...
 
I will wait for the new version .
Back to Top
free_user View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 08 March 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote free_user Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 June 2007 at 4:04am
HI
How can i download the unicode version?
Thank uou
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 June 2007 at 6:58am
Hi,
 
Licensed version already has unicode ActiveX in bin folder. Register them using Registrator tool.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
WaleedSeada View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 March 2007
Location: Egypt
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaleedSeada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 June 2007 at 9:02am
Hello Mah,
 
I install PB 10.5 and also not using the unicode version of codejock.
 
I still can't get Arabic to be rendered correctly, I put these lines at a separate script for the command bar, paint manager and tab paint manager:
 
CommandBars.Options.Font.Charset = 178
CommandBars.Options.Font.Size = 8
CommandBars.Options.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
 
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Charset = 178
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Name = "Tahoma"
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Size = 9
 
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Charset = 178
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Size = 8
 
I did the same for VB6 and it worked fine, But Pb not Okay,
Do you have any comments
 
Regards,

 
:Powerbuilder 10.5
:Codejock suite 11.2.2
=========================
Waleed Seada
Back to Top
malhabibi View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 22 May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote malhabibi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 June 2007 at 10:12am
Hi Waleed,
 
Try in this exact sequence:
CommandBars.Options.Font.Charset = 178
CommandBars.Options.Font.Size = 8
CommandBars.Options.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
 
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Charset = 178
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Size = 9
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.RibbonPaintManager.CaptionFont.Name = "Tahoma"
 
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Charset = 178
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Size = 8
CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.TabPaintManager.Font.Name = "Tahoma"
Always make the Font.Name the last line 
 
Good Luck
MAH
Back to Top
WaleedSeada View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 March 2007
Location: Egypt
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaleedSeada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 June 2007 at 2:29pm
Hello Mah,
 
I think I found the problem.
 
The sample PB project is migrated from PB8.0.4, and when I convert it to PB10.5 I didn't notice the arabic text inside the script, it was not correct.
 
I re-type it again correctly, and it works fine now, and you know what
I don't need even to set the font properity.
 
Try it yourself, remove the script that set the font and test it.
 
Thanks for your help
 
Regards,
 
Waleed
 
:Powerbuilder 10.5
:Codejock suite 11.2.2
=========================
Waleed Seada
Back to Top
VbGuy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VbGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 June 2007 at 3:07pm
Hi all
 
No everything okay, the problem was only in windows media center english version with arabic support (comes with toshiba labtop),,,
When i run my prog in another machine with arabic version text display correctly ...
 
See you around
Back to Top
WaleedSeada View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 29 March 2007
Location: Egypt
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaleedSeada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 June 2007 at 3:28pm
Hi all,
 
The problem is with powerbuilder, beacuse it is ANSI, untill version 10.5 which is unicode.
 
VB is unicode also has no problem with Arabic text.
 
 
Thanks and best regards
 
:Powerbuilder 10.5
:Codejock suite 11.2.2
=========================
Waleed Seada
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.