Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Task Panel
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Group bar icon size
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Group bar icon size

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
dasbrid View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dasbrid Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Group bar icon size
    Posted: 01 June 2007 at 5:54am
We are using task panel control with VC++ 6.0.
Two questions/problems with changing the size of our group bar icons.

Our standard icon size is 45(width) x 24(height), we would like to use these on items and group bars.

The SetGroupIconSize(x,y) method does not work as documented (or like the SetIconSize method). The two parameters are listed as x and y. however, when we set the FIRST parameter this changes the HEIGHT of the icon. Changing the SECOND paramter has no effect - the group bar icon is always displayed with width 16.

Any ideas?
Dave Asbridge
Software Developer
7layersolutions.net
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2007 at 8:31am
Hi,
Need sample to check how you set icons/how you call method etc.
 
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
dasbrid View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dasbrid Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2007 at 9:46am

Thanks Oleg,

First thing we do is call the following once
 
SetGroupIconSize(24, 45)
 
Then for an item that is a group bar (e.g Devices),  we do the following:-
 
hComponentIcon = LoadIcon(IDI_RC_DEVICES_EXE); 
if (hComponentIcon != NULL)
{
  nImageIndex = AddImage((long)hComponentIcon);
  CTaskPanelGroup group = GetGroups().Add(nGroupID, "Devcies");  
  group.SetIconIndex(imageIndex);
  group = AddGroup(strText, nImageIndex);      
}

 
Dave Asbridge
Software Developer
7layersolutions.net
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2007 at 11:55am
Hi,
 
I sure problem in LoadIcon you use. By Default it loads 32*32 icons. Create Bitmap and load it Icons collection.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
dasbrid View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dasbrid Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 June 2007 at 10:20am
Hi Oleg,
 
This issue has now been resolved.
 
You were right in that the problem was with the LoadIcon we usd. We replaced it with LoadImage and all is well with the world again.
 
Thanks once again for pointing me in the right direction
Dave Asbridge
Software Developer
7layersolutions.net
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.