Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Property Grid
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Drawing bug
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Drawing bug

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ABuenger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 February 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1075
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ABuenger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Drawing bug
    Posted: 07 May 2007 at 4:41pm
I've found a drawing bug of the property grid with long items. I've tested it also without the skinframework but no difference. Here are the screenshots and steps to reproduce it:

1) Item with  combobox, show tooltip for long string:



2) Move the mouse cursor to the right above the combo box button:



3) Move the mouse cursor up to the other date item button:



Codejock support
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2007 at 6:48am
Hi,
 
Can you try reproduce same with our PropertyGrid sample?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
ABuenger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 February 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1075
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ABuenger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2007 at 7:16am

Hello Oleg,

I've modified the sample to reproduce the bug. The problem occurs if the property grid is not hosted inside a static control.

I've replaced the placeholder with DDX_Control(pDX, IDC_PROPERTY_GRID, m_wndPropertyGrid);.

The property grid also flickers a lot in that case if you resize the dialog.




Codejock support
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2007 at 7:50am
Hello,
 
I not really like that you subclass "STATIC" control to PropertyGrid. We register special Windows Class - "XTPPropertyGrid"....
 
Anyway if you don't create it using Create method you have to be sure it has clip styles. Modify styles in resources or add in code:

m_wndPropertyGrid.ModifyStyle(0, WS_CLIPCHILDREN | WS_CLIPSIBLINGS);

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
ABuenger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 February 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1075
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ABuenger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2007 at 9:05am
Originally posted by oleg oleg wrote:

Anyway if you don't create it using Create method you have to be sure it has clip styles. Modify styles in resources or add in code:

m_wndPropertyGrid.ModifyStyle(0, WS_CLIPCHILDREN | WS_CLIPSIBLINGS);



Thanks, that fixed it.

Codejock support
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2007 at 10:00am
... also set  Notfy style of your STATIC control to handle click events... Now you can't resize Bottom  Help area.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.