Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Syntax Edit
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Used in Tabbed View. Is it BUG ?!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Used in Tabbed View. Is it BUG ?!

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
wowhos View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wowhos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Used in Tabbed View. Is it BUG ?!
    Posted: 10 April 2007 at 3:43am

The Syntax Editor is very useful and the control that I have wanted to use.

I'd like to use two SyntaxEdit View with TabbedView in my application.
So, I created the CXTPTabControl in CView and attached two SyntaxEditView to it, but I have several problems.
 
Problem is I have touble horizontal & vertical scroll bars in each SyntaxEdit View.
And if I select another view, it isn't redraw and just show the background color.How can I fix it.
 
I need help.
 
 
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 April 2007 at 7:23am
Hello,
 
Do you use last 10.4.2 release?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
wowhos View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wowhos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 April 2007 at 9:30am
Yes, It's v10.4.2.
Back to Top
wowhos View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wowhos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 April 2007 at 12:21am
I want answer from CodeJock.
Help me. please~
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 April 2007 at 4:29am
Hi,
 
to fix it, in CShaderEditor class add:
 
 
CShaderEditor::CShaderEditor()
{
 GetEditCtrl().SetCreateScrollbarOnParent(FALSE);
}
 
and
 
BOOL CShaderEditor::PreCreateWindow(CREATESTRUCT& cs)
{
 // TODO: Add your specialized code here and/or call the base class
 
 if (!CXTPSyntaxEditView::PreCreateWindow(cs))
  return FALSE;
 
 cs.dwExStyle &= ~WS_EX_TRANSPARENT;
 return TRUE;
}
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.