Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - slitbutton popup problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

slitbutton popup problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
jerry2000 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 April 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jerry2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: slitbutton popup problem
    Posted: 22 April 2004 at 9:23am

In the topic "Reponding to a xtpControlSplitButtonPopup"

https://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=621&K W=split+button

SuperMario has written:

When you click on an arrow of a popup like the splitbutton popup or the combobox the InitCommandsPopup event is fired.  The Execute event is fired only when you click on the button part of the splitbutton popup or one of the controls displayed in the dropdown.  You would then add the required controls to be displayed in the dropdown.  Look at the Dynamic Popups sample to see how to use this event.

I want to have the same behavior if the user presses the button part or if he press the arrow of the splitbutton. I have catched the execution event (with ON_XTP_EXECUTE macro) when the user pressed the button part. Now i want to popup the menu, but how? i have expiremented with:

pControl->GetCommandPar()->Popup(); // this has problems when the user press a second time to the button (the popup menu does not close)

and

pControl->OnSetPopup(TRUE); // but this function is protected

please help?

 

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 April 2004 at 2:30pm
So you want to  ignore button part? Maybe you need Style=xtpControlButtonPopup instead xtpControlSplitButtonPopup
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
jerry2000 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 April 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jerry2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2004 at 1:41am

but now i dont have an arrow near the button. Sorry but i need both the button and the arrow, and both should be have the same behavior.

thanks

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 April 2004 at 11:12am
Then make the Style=xtpControlPopup.
Back to Top
jerry2000 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 April 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jerry2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 April 2004 at 8:00am

When I do this, there is only a arrow visible, and no button icon! Have i do somthing wrong ???

thanks

 



Edited by jerry2000
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 April 2004 at 10:13am

Such button exists in CustomThemes sample.

   lpCreateControl->controlType = xtpControlPopup;
   lpCreateControl->buttonStyle = xtpButtonIconAndCaption;



Edited by oleg
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.