Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - unicode with polish characters.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

unicode with polish characters.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
novastor View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote novastor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: unicode with polish characters.
    Posted: 11 May 2006 at 8:29pm
Hello,

I am developing Windows App in VC8.0 using Xtremetoolkit version 9.81. I have unicode folder paths and folders under my volumes. When I try to view these from explorer I can see them clearly. However when I use my application tree I cannot. I am using a loop to populate my tree and list items.

here is sample code:
TCHAR szBuff[MAX_PATH]
GetName(lpsf, lpi,SHGDN_INFOLDER , szBuff);
lvi.pszText    = szBuff;

I can succesfully see Indian, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese characters in my tree/list. However I cannot see these certain characters (also some similary polish characters): "Русский.txt" Can somebody help.

Thanks,

Sachin Modak.
NovaStor Corporation.

Back to Top
novastor View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote novastor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 5:37pm
Hello,

It seems like I just had to change the tree and list view text fonts. That seem to have fixed the problem. Here is the code

HFONT appFont;
appFont = CreateFont(16, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, _T("Tahoma"));
PostMessage( WM_SETFONT, (WPARAM)(HFONT)appFont );

Now the problem being, I have about 20 languages ranging from Japanese, Simple Chinese, Couple indian dialects and major european languages. The font size of 16 makes it look a little bigger than the classical windows explorer tree view.

Is this a limitation?

Thanks.
Sachin Modak.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 5:55pm
Hmm.. Do you build with unicode version? If instead 16 you will try 12, what do ou see?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
novastor View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote novastor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 6:00pm
It will display polish characters right, however it will show some indian dialects as if in some sort of  a patch. a label sort of.

Sachin Modak.
NovaStor Coporation.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 6:02pm
So...Do you build with unicode version ?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
novastor View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote novastor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 6:06pm
Yes I build with unicode version.
Back to Top
novastor View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote novastor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 6:25pm
I am attaching screenshots with font size 12 and 16 font type Tahoma.

Sachin Modak.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 7:32pm

Can you also attach how it all show explorer....

 

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
novastor View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote novastor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 June 2006 at 7:39pm
Here it is...

Sachin Modak.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.