Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with ActiveX
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with ActiveX

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
jamauss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamauss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with ActiveX
    Posted: 08 December 2003 at 12:12pm

I am using the most recent ActiveX version of the CommandBars.ocx and I am finding that when I add a drop down box to my toolbar it becomes disabled even when I have not put code anywhere to disable it. I tried putting ComboBox.Enabled = True (where ComboBox references the drop down in my command bar) in my code and that didn't help. I can't figure out why my drop down is disabled and can't seem to enable it either. Anyone have any suggestions?

Jason

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 December 2003 at 1:34am

What identifier you assign to drop down box?

Give me a piece of your code.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
jamauss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamauss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 December 2003 at 1:57am

Hi Oleg,

   My code is not anything very complex. I have a constant named DATA_SOURCES_DROPDOWN that equals 217. I am using the CommandBars.ocx control on my own ActiveX Control. The CommandBars control placed on my activex control is named cbQueryDesigner. Here is basically what I am doing to create the toolbar....

' m_cbrQueryBuilder is DIM'd here but is actually a private member of the UserControl class

Dim m_cbrQueryBuilder as XtremeCommandBars.CommandBar

Dim objCommandBarCombo as XtremeCommandBars.CommandBarComboBox

Set m_cbrQueryBuilder = cbQueryDesigner.Add("Query Designer", xtpBarTop)

m_cbrQueryBuilder.EnableDocking xtpFlagAlignTop + xtpFlagStretched

m_cbrQueryBuilder.Visible = True

With m_cbrQueryBuilder.Controls

   Set objCommandBarCombo = .Add(xtpControlComboBox, DATA_SOURCES_DROPDOWN, "Data Sources")

   objCommandBarCombo.DropDownWidth = 400

   objCommandBarCombo.DropDownListStyle = False

   objCommandBarCombo.Width = 400

   objCommandBarCombo.Enabled = True

End With

cbQueryDesigner.AddImageList imlToolbar

cbQueryDesigner.VisualTheme = xtpThemeOffice2003

' Then later on in another procedure I am filling the combo box like this

Dim DataSourceCombo as XtremeCommandBars.CommandBarComboBox

Set DataSourceCombo = m_cbrQueryBuilder.FindControl(, DATA_SOURCES_DROPDOWN, , True)

' I have a for next loop that then adds some text items and index values equivelent to

DataSourceCombo.AddItem "name1", 1

DataSourceCombo.AddItem "name2", 2

DataSourceCombo.AddItem "name3", 3

DataSourceCombo.Enabled = True

Set DataSourceCombo = Nothing

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2004 at 7:54am
Did you ever find a solution to this?
Back to Top
jamauss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamauss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 September 2004 at 5:14pm
No, I never found a solution to it. Are you able to reproduce the problem?
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 September 2004 at 6:44am
OK, this was a problem and is fixed in the next version. 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.