Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [solved] FreezeColumnsCount fixes only header part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[solved] FreezeColumnsCount fixes only header part

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
bellmik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 August 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bellmik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [solved] FreezeColumnsCount fixes only header part
    Posted: 21 April 2016 at 6:04pm
I am trying to use the FreezeColumnsCount command.  It is freezing the columns, but when I used the slider, the column header is acting as expected but the data in the grid is has the unfrozen data slide on top of the frozen columns.  Does anyone know what might cause this? 

I have uploaded a screen shot that demonstrates the behaviour.uploads/6945/CaptureGrid2.zip


Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 April 2016 at 2:55am
Hello Bellmik,

I suppose version 16.4 had these problems with frozen columns.
What version of library do you use ?
Please write  code which create and initialize ReportControl.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
bellmik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 August 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bellmik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 April 2016 at 9:31am
Hi Oleksandr thanks for the quick response,

Our version is Active X 15.1.3 (No immediate plans to upgrade)

The report control is placed on to a user control and is called from all kinds of place.  Our user control has an initialize method with is used to pass parameters to the report control.

 Public Sub InitializeReportControlExternal(ByVal oExternalDataSource As BL_ExternalDataSource,
                                               ByVal nLangID As Integer,
                                               Optional ByVal bHideTypeAhead As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal bHideExportMenu As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal sFieldsToShowAndAlign As String = "",
                                               Optional ByVal sHiddenFields As String = "",
                                               Optional ByVal bForceColumnSizing As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal bHideGroupBoxText As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal bKeepSelection As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal sPrefix As String = "",
                                               Optional ByVal sSuffix As String = "",
                                               Optional ByVal bMultiSelect As Boolean = True,
                                               Optional ByVal sTypeofGrid As String = "",
                                               Optional ByVal sHeaderText As String = "",
                                               Optional ByVal bHasCheckbox As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal bAllRemoveCols As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal oRepConStylePackage As cStyleFactory.cReportControlStylePackage = Nothing,
                                               Optional ByVal bShowGridRecordCount As Boolean = True,
                                               Optional ByVal sCustomColWidths As String = "",
                                               Optional ByVal ShowToolBar As Boolean = True,
                                               Optional ByVal oMenu As cMenuBars.DocitMenu.cMenuBars = Nothing,
                                               Optional ByVal nPassedInMenuID As Integer = -1,
                                               Optional ByVal oImageManager As AxXtremeCommandBars.AxImageManager = Nothing,
                                               Optional ByVal bHideFilterMenu As Boolean = True,
                                               Optional ByVal bHideRefreshMenu As Boolean = False,
                                               Optional ByVal bShowWaitOnLoadingData As Boolean = True,
                                               Optional ByVal nFreezeColumnCount As Integer = 0)


The last parameter is applied as follows:

 If nFreezeColumnCount > 0 Then
            RC1.AutoColumnSizing = False
            RC1.FreezeColumnsCount = nFreezeColumnCount
            RC1.FreezeColumnsAbs = True
        End If

I have tried different variations of this in different places both before and after adding rows and always get the same result.  Any ideas as to what I could try?


Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 April 2016 at 10:58am
As you can see in release notes we fixed many bugs with frozen columns in ReportControl in version 17.0. Also fixed many other bugs in  ReportControl, so I can only advise to update library to version 17.2  or don't use frozen columns.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.