Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Dockingpane hides under Ribbonbar
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Dockingpane hides under Ribbonbar

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ruschmeier@truncad.d View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 12 January 2012
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ruschmeier@truncad.d Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dockingpane hides under Ribbonbar
    Posted: 13 January 2012 at 4:51am
Hi there,
 
I have a problem with the functionality of the dockingpane. I have created a form, loaded xcb-file to display the ribbonbar and the toolbox and placed 3 dockingpanes on the form.
 
When I start the application, it lookslike this:
 
 
The panes seem to ignore the toolbar.
 
But if I just slightly move the toolbar all the panes are recalculated and they look perfect:
 
 
 
If I then resize the panes, they jump into the wrong position again.
 
I hope someone has a solution for this.
 
Thanks a lot,
Frank
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2012 at 11:02am
Back to Top
ruschmeier@truncad.d View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 12 January 2012
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ruschmeier@truncad.d Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2012 at 11:11am
Hi,
 
thanks for the answer, but I already did that. It did not work.
 
Regards,
Frank
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2012 at 11:14am
please attach your code or modify a sample of our to show what you do
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2012 at 11:25am
Which status bar is that?  If is is not the codejock one you will need this:

Private Sub CommandBars_GetClientBordersWidth(Left As Long, Top As Long, Right As Long, Bottom As Long)
   If sbStatusBar.Visible Then
        Bottom = sbStatusBar.Height
    End If
End Sub

I am sure the solution i gave before is your problem to the drawing over the panes
Back to Top
ruschmeier@truncad.d View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 12 January 2012
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ruschmeier@truncad.d Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2012 at 11:46am
Hi,
 
thanks for your help. I changed this:
 

Private Sub DockingPaneManager_Resize()
    On Error Resume Next
   
    Dim Left As Long
    Dim Top As Long
    Dim Right As Long
    Dim Bottom As Long
   
    DockingPaneManager.GetClientRect Left, Top, Right, Bottom
    DockingPaneManager.RecalcLayout
   
    DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars (CommandBars.GetDispatch)
End Sub
 
and now it works. The panes are where I want them to be! Great!
 
Thanks a lot. Now I only have the problem of the missing controls of the frame in the CommandBars Section of this forum.
 
Good day,
Frank
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2012 at 11:56am
this is VB .Net?  That is not the proper spot for   DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars (CommandBars.GetDispatch), it should be set after your commandbars are loaded and before the docking panes are created.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.