Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - PushButton icon problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

PushButton icon problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Norika View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 30 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Norika Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: PushButton icon problem
    Posted: 08 July 2010 at 5:16am

Hello,

After when I upgrade my Suite Controls to ver.13.4.0, all pictures on PushButtons are not displayed.

I carried out the following order that assigns some alpha icons registered with an ImageManager control  before compile, and set pictures of Icon property of each PushButton when its runtime load event on that form dynamically.

Xtreme Suite Controls, Version 13.4.0

    With Form1.ImageManager.Icons
        Me.pushButton1.Icon = .GetImage(6003, 16)
        Me.pushButton2.Icon = .GetImage(6002, 16)
        Me.pushButton3.Icon = .GetImage(6001, 16)
        Me.pushButton4.Icon = .GetImage(6000, 16)
        Me.pushButton5.Icon = .GetImage(9004, 16)
    End With

Do you know why an icon was not displayed?

In Ver.13.4.0, the following improvement was performed.

6. Fixing source: If developer set PushButton.Picture property, it now draw Picture disabled for Enabled = False state

Should I purge all codes above and change to set each pictures on icon property for all PushButtons?

Regards,
Norika

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.4.0
Platform: Windows XP SP3 English (32bit)
Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 English

Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 July 2010 at 7:22am
Hi,
 
There's nothing wrong with your code, I tried with V13.3 and V13.4 and with both versions, the icon is showing.
 
Do you have an icon for every state in ImageManager? If so it should work. Otherwise upload small testproject to reproduce your problem.
 
Thanks
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
Norika View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 30 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Norika Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 July 2010 at 1:25am
Dear Aaron,
 
Thank you for reply to my question.
 
This is my sample program.
 
Best regards,
 
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 July 2010 at 4:10am
Hi,
 
I tried with your test project and icons do show !!!
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 July 2010 at 12:13pm
Hi,
 
Maybe weird thing to ask you, but do you have images with the ID you assigned in ImageManager? You don't get an error if the image doesn't exist...
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
Muricy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 June 2010
Location: Brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Muricy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 July 2010 at 6:27pm
Not work for me too
Back to Top
RedPsyrus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 38
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedPsyrus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2010 at 5:19am
Hi every body,
it not work for me too when I deployd the application in the another computer
there is no errors all the icons are in the imagemanager control
is there any way to correct this probleme
thanx
 
 
I'm using visual studio 2008 pro and codejock 12.1.1
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 August 2010 at 10:42am
Hi,

Also don't see problem with attached sample. Maybe you somehow set Picture property.

So you see picture in imagemanager in design time, run this sample and don't see this rectangle icon on push button?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
RedPsyrus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 38
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedPsyrus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 August 2010 at 5:11pm
Hi Oleg,
Exactly
I use The PNG Images in the design mode I add Png files
in imagemanager normaly
F5 it work normaly but When I deploy the Exe file in the Another Computer there is no picture showin in the pushbutton..
3 months I had the same problem on my computer, but the problem has disappeared I do not know how ..
but now I can't deploy my exe..

 
for Information  the icons are in ImageManager and I use the same code that Norika uses

thanks


I'm using visual studio 2008 pro and codejock 12.1.1
Back to Top
Norika View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 30 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Norika Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 August 2010 at 11:49pm
Dear Sirs,
 
My problem is occured just only on my developping environment.

Today, I Uninstalled Xtreme PRO Ver.13.4.0 and then installed and uninstalled v.13.2.1 (older version).
After that I Installed Ver.13.4.0 again so I can show all icons normally!
Thank you.
 
Norika

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.4.0
Platform: Windows XP SP3 English (32bit)
Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 English

Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 August 2010 at 7:57am
Hi,
 
As I asked in one of my previous replies, if you have images in ImageManager? That was for a reason...
 
On my laptop I have the latest version running and my office PC has only that version that is stable (enough...). When CJ released V13.4 and they solved a lot of bugs, I had to try the new version because of some features that were solved and installed new version on my office PC. I have an ImageManager for every form (in my opinion it's easier to maintain... well, sometimes it's not... ) So after upgrading, all images in EVERY ImageManager were gone. Long live the backup system  I don't know what caused this but it was after I installed V13.4 (note: V13.0 was installed at that time and didn't uninstall it...) 
 
 
This one if for Oleg: How is this possible?
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.