Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Property Grid
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ItemHasExpandButton tooltip - how to
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ItemHasExpandButton tooltip - how to

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
mstuart View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 06 April 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mstuart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ItemHasExpandButton tooltip - how to
    Posted: 13 April 2010 at 7:29pm
Hi all,
I've added an Item (which contains a URL) to a grid and also added the Flag = ItemHasExpandButton + ItemHasEdit. I would like to add a tooltip to the button, like "Click to launch web site".

How do I do that?
Regards,
Mark Stuart

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v13.2.1
Platform: WinXP (32bit)/Win7 (64bit)
Language: VB6 (SP6), Magic eDeveloper v9.4, uniPaaS v1.9
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 April 2010 at 5:08pm
Hi,
 
Same here, Item.Flags = ItemHasExpandButton the Item has an InplaceButton already
 
Dim Item As PropertyGridItem    
Set Item = Category.AddChildItem(PropertyItemString, "URL", "")
      Item.Flags = ItemHasExpandButton
      Item.InplaceButtons(1).Tooltip = "Open URL in new window"
 
Hope this helps also
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
mstuart View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 06 April 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mstuart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 April 2010 at 5:50pm
Hi Aaron,
Thanx for your help on my questions. I really appreciate it, as I'm new to VB6 (huh?) and Codejock. I've been using another development tool for the last 18 years.

I'm getting used to the Id's of objects - Item.InplaceButtons(1) - to get to them. It's a new concept for me.

Now I've just got to find where they are.

Regards,
Mark Stuart

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v13.2.1
Platform: WinXP (32bit)/Win7 (64bit)
Language: VB6 (SP6), Magic eDeveloper v9.4, uniPaaS v1.9
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.157 seconds.