Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > MarkupLabel Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Using it with Imagemanger
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Using it with Imagemanger

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Sm0kes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 October 2009
Location: Peru
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sm0kes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Using it with Imagemanger
    Posted: 21 March 2010 at 10:00am
Hi all im not so good at using codejock but im learning ... i want to know how to use stored images in ImageManager and load it using Markup because i want to use it on a combobox without using any external image  .. if somebody knows how to do this please help me 
Juzt Be YourSelf!..
Back to Top
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1354
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 March 2010 at 10:59am
This question would probably be better in the Controls forum, since the MarkupLabel control doesn't have a ComboBox object (yet!), but I can answer it here.

To do what you want, you have to add your ImageManager icons to the shared repository for all Suite Controls. This is done in the SuiteControlsGlobalSettings object. Then, when you add images to your ComboBox, you can reference them by their ImageManager Icon ID. Here's an example:


Private Sub Form_Load()
   SuiteControlsGlobalSettings.Icons.AddIcons Me.ImageManager1.Icons     ' Add All ImageManager icons to the Suite Controls global icon repository
  
   With Me.ComboBox1
      .Style = xtpComboDropDownList    ' Make sure user doesn't see Markup code after selecting an item
  
      .AddItem "<Image Source='100'/>"   ' Add Image 100 to the ComboBox
   End With
End Sub


Hope that this helps!
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
Sm0kes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 October 2009
Location: Peru
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sm0kes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 March 2010 at 10:38am
hey thanks for the answer i will try it out when i got home im really appreciated

Juzt Be YourSelf!..
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.