Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [SOLVED] Edit behaviour broken in 13.3.0
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[SOLVED] Edit behaviour broken in 13.3.0

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
mgampi View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 1198
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mgampi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [SOLVED] Edit behaviour broken in 13.3.0
    Posted: 01 March 2010 at 9:30am
Hi;

After updating to the latest maintenance release, the inplace edit is broken.
We have a virtual list and call
    CXTPReportColumn* pColumn=GetColumns()->GetAt(nCol);
    XTP_REPORTRECORDITEM_ARGS itemArgs(this, GetRows()->GetAt(nRow),pColumn);
    EditItem(&itemArgs);

to start edit. In release 12.1 this works very well, but in 13.3 nothing happens.

After starting a debug session I found out that CXTPReportRecordItem::OnBeginEdit() has changed so that the edit control is never created when the newly inserted member variable m_bCanEditCheckboxItem isn't explicitely set. But public access functions are not provided.
So to be compatible I have to create new Item classes to set this flag to TRUE!! That's not very user friedly.

To CJ: Please change the code to ensure code backward compatibility.

BTW this is the third issue in CXTPReportControl that breaks existing code!!!!! Arrrrgggghhhh!

Martin

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 19.0.0, new Projects v 19.1.0
Platform: Windows 10 v 1909 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2017
Back to Top
MGebler View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 May 2006
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 64
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MGebler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 March 2010 at 5:13pm
The report sample (see task list) is also affected. The whole 'edit on click' mechanism does not work any longer.
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2010 at 3:19pm

Nooooooooo 

PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2010 at 3:28pm
This is indeed a bug. Override CXTPReportRecordItemText and put this code in the constructor:
 
// HACK: XTP 13.3.0 contains a bug that disables editing. This is a workaround.
m_bCanEditCheckboxItem = TRUE;
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2010 at 3:39pm
Hi, yes, we see it and will release a new version soon.
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2010 at 5:18pm
Please give us at least a couple of days to find some more bugs :P
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2010 at 10:51pm
We will release tomorrow to fix this bug...anything else we will release in 2 weeks.
Back to Top
Marco1 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 January 2004
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 251
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marco1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 March 2010 at 2:46pm
Jeeez, hell. Same thing here.
Problem is, that I first thought, our app has a new problem.

13.3.0 should be a maintainance release - and a maintainance release should fix things and not make em worse or introduce new bugs.
Do you guys at CJ fully test your samples for a few days after internal freeze??? I guess not. But you should..., really.

Overriding classes in custom app for fixing library bugs is absolutely no option. Have to wait for 13.3.1 or something like that. Annoying.

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 March 2010 at 5:14pm
Guys, 13.3.1 is out to fix this.

Our Codejock Updated Alert popup should have notified everyone who installed this that 13.3.1 is available.
Back to Top
zaksoft View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2003
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 162
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zaksoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 March 2010 at 2:48am
Originally posted by SuperMario SuperMario wrote:

We will release tomorrow to fix this bug...anything else we will release in 2 weeks.
 
Still valid ? we can expect a 13.3.2 this week ?
 
VS2008 SP1 - VS2010 SP1 - VS2012 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 15.3.1 Static Link
---------------------------------------------------------
Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.176 seconds.