Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Property Grid
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Change text of an Option item
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Change text of an Option item

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
PeterG View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 February 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PeterG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Change text of an Option item
    Posted: 24 February 2010 at 1:41pm
Can I change the text of an option item?  Based on other logic in my window, I need to change the text displayed to the right of the option item radio button or check box.  Can this be done?  If so, how?

Property Grid Control version 13.2.1
Windows Vista Business 32-bit
Language: Clarion 7.1
Product: ActiveX PropertyGrid Version 15.0.2
Product: ActiveX Calendar Version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows Vista Business (32bit)
Language: Clarion 7.3
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 February 2010 at 3:02am
Hi,
 
You can change caption of constraint for example in ValueChanged event:
 
Private Sub wndPropertyGridFiles_ValueChanged(ByVal Item As XtremePropertyGrid.IPropertyGridItem)
    Me.wndPropertyGridFiles.FindItem("OptionButtons").Constraints(1).Caption = IIf(Item.Value, "Option 1", "becomes option 2")
End Sub
 
It's VB code but maybe it will help you
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
PeterG View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 February 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PeterG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 February 2010 at 6:17pm
Does the 1 in Constraints(1) refer to the first Option item?
Product: ActiveX PropertyGrid Version 15.0.2
Product: ActiveX Calendar Version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows Vista Business (32bit)
Language: Clarion 7.3
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 March 2010 at 4:07pm
Hi,
 
Yes, it does. You are also able to loop constraints if needed.
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.