Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Syntax Edit
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Breakpoints
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Breakpoints

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Breakpoints
    Posted: 14 January 2009 at 5:45am
In SyntaxEdit how we can have the Breakpoints RowsNumber?
 
Best regards
Thanks
Back to Top
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 February 2009 at 12:40pm

News??????

Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 February 2009 at 11:20pm
There are functions in ActiveX -  
AddRemoveBookmark(long nRow);
AddRemoveBreakPoint(long nRow);
PrevBookmark(); NextBookmark();
 
There are no functions like PrevBreakpoint(); NextBreakpoint();
So you need to make own code to manage it as you know the rows you marked as Breakpoint (nRow!)
Back to Top
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 February 2009 at 3:09am
I know.
But it is necessary to have an event in order to intercept the activation of a breakpoint from users!
 
Thanks
Back to Top
jads View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 August 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 32
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jads Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 June 2009 at 9:47pm
Is it likely that events and properties will be added to the SyntaxEdit control to expose bookmark and breakpoint information, such as a count and the rows that that have bookmark and breakpoint set.  This info must already be in the SyntaxEdit control and would be useful to assist in enabling menu options for navigation. Maybe even other properties such as enabling and disabling
I know that i could manage this info, but it seems like double handling when the contol already has the required info
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.4.0
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3
Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 April 2010 at 9:03pm
Really I don't understand why there aren't properties to remove Bookmark and/or Breakpoint for a specific row.I.e.
 
object.RemoveBookmark(row)
object.RemoveBreakpoint(row)
 
Also, a Clear method is missing to remove all Bookmark  and/or Breakpoint, this force the user to remove them manually!
Should be something like:
 
object.Bookmark.Clear()
object.Breakpoint.Clear()
 
I hope you plan to implement this features in next version.
 
 
 
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
moremo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 April 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moremo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 April 2010 at 5:36am
hi man i have a question about unicode in reportControl
will u help me?
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 April 2010 at 7:13pm
OK, after some test, here the code How-To remove ALL bookmarks:
 
    Private Sub BookmarkDelete()
        
' Remove all bookmarks
        Dim pCurrRow As Integer
        Dim nextBookmark As Boolean
        nextBookmark = True

        Do While nextBookmark
            SyntaxEdit.NextBookmark()
            If SyntaxEdit.CurrRow <> pCurrRow Then
                SyntaxEdit.AddRemoveBookmark(SyntaxEdit.CurrRow)
                pCurrRow = SyntaxEdit.CurrRow
                nextBookmark = True
            Else
                nextBookmark = False
            End If
        Loop
    End Sub
 
N.B.
But, there not way to delete (clear) all breakpoints...
I hope CJ developer add this.
 
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.