Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Property Grid
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SOLVED: Problem with tooltip.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SOLVED: Problem with tooltip.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
farr02 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote farr02 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SOLVED: Problem with tooltip.
    Posted: 25 November 2008 at 11:28am
Hi,
I have a problem with a tooltip that - in my opinion - should not be displayed. To produce the tooltip do the following:

1. Open the Property Grid Sample program (PropertyGridD.exe).
2. In the 'String item' item (it can be found under 'Standard Items') enter a very long string.
3. Click into the description part (left of the splitter) of the item to remove the focus from the inplace edit field of the 'String item' item.
4. From there move the mouse SLOWLY rightwards to the value part of the 'String item'. When reaching the border between description and value part the cursor changes from arrow to 'move splitter', then a  tooltip with the string entered above flashed for a moment, right before the mouse cursor changes from 'move splitter' to edit mark.

Is this an intended behaviour?

Best regards
   Holger


Product: Xtreme Toolkit Pro version 16.3.1, 18.4.0

Platform: Windows 10 (64 Bit)

Language: Visual C++ 15.0 (Visual Studio 2017)
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2008 at 3:33am
Thanks.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
farr02 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote farr02 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2008 at 4:54am
Hello Oleg,

thanks for the fast reply.
BTW can you give me a hint how I can manually correct this issue?

Bye
   Holger.
Product: Xtreme Toolkit Pro version 16.3.1, 18.4.0

Platform: Windows 10 (64 Bit)

Language: Visual C++ 15.0 (Visual Studio 2017)
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2008 at 7:18am
Hi,
 
In XTPPropertyGridView.cpp
 
in void CXTPPropertyGridView::ShowToolTip(CPoint pt) method
 
add
 
  if (pItem->IsSelected() && pItem->GetInplaceEdit().GetItem() == pItem &&
   pItem->GetInplaceEdit().GetSafeHwnd() && pItem->GetInplaceEdit().IsWindowVisible())
   return;
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
farr02 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote farr02 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 November 2008 at 4:49am
Hi Oleg,

you got it.

Bye
   Holger.
Product: Xtreme Toolkit Pro version 16.3.1, 18.4.0

Platform: Windows 10 (64 Bit)

Language: Visual C++ 15.0 (Visual Studio 2017)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.