Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > XAML Snippets
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Scroll Bar is disabled in scrollviewer
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Scroll Bar is disabled in scrollviewer

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Dboy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 November 2008
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dboy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Scroll Bar is disabled in scrollviewer
    Posted: 21 November 2008 at 1:09am
Hi,

I using CMarkUpStatic control as child in dialog. I have written following code

L"<Page xmlns='http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation'"
                               L"xmlns:x='http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml'>"
                               L"<ScrollViewer VerticalScrollBarVisibility='Auto'>"
                               L"<StackPanel VerticalAlignment='Top' HorizontalAlignment='Left'>"
                               L"<TextBlock TextWrapping='Wrap' Margin='0,0,0,20'>Scrolling is enabled when it is necessary. "
                               L"Resize the window, making it larger and smaller.</TextBlock>"
                               L"<Rectangle Fill='Red' Width='500' Height='500'></Rectangle>"
                               L"</StackPanel>"
                               L"</ScrollViewer>"
                               L"</Page>"

The scrollbar in the scrollViewer in disabled. What can be the reason.

Regards,
Dboy
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 November 2008 at 1:53am
Hi,
Just tried it in our Samples\ToolkitPro\MarkupSample sample and it works for me.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Fredrik View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 June 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 226
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fredrik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 December 2008 at 4:03pm
... somewhat old thread but it could be that you have forgot to specify the property "Notify" to "true"for your static control in your dialog (i.e use the SS_NOTIFY style).

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.