Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - TreeView Help  v11.2.1
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

TreeView Help v11.2.1

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
JTC2008 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JTC2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TreeView Help v11.2.1
    Posted: 15 October 2008 at 4:21am
Hi,

Issue now resolved.  I didn't realise the treview control couldn't be added directly to a form.

When i place it inside a container control it works perfectly.

Thanks
Jim
Back to Top
JTC2008 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JTC2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 October 2008 at 10:10am
Thanks for your reply,


I tried adding event handlers to the NodeClick event on your sample app and it works absolutely as intended.

Unfortunately I can't get this to work when i try it on my own application.

I'll start again with this, I may have done something wrong.

Cheers
Jim

Update:
I have tried this on an SDI form and it works fine.  When i add this in an MDI application, adding the treeview component to a pane in the shortcut bar, then the treeview does not execute node_click

I'm completely lost now.




ps. I just noticed I made a mistake in the title of this thread.  The version I have is v11.2.0 and not v11.2.1 as it states the the title of the post.  Sorry about that.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 October 2008 at 1:21am
Hi,
NodeClick fires when you change selection. With Mouse or Keyboard.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
JTC2008 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JTC2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 October 2008 at 7:04pm
Hi,

I am knockiing myself out trying to get this to work. Can you please help me.

Private Sub Form_Load()
    With TV
        .Top = 480
        .Left = 120
        .Width = Me.ScaleWidth - 240
        .Height = Me.ScaleHeight - 1200
        .Enabled = True
    End With
   
    With TV
        .Icons.LoadBitmap App.Path & "\images\img_classtree.bmp", Array(1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8), xtpImageNormal
       
        .Nodes.Add , , "Root", "Available QA Functions", 2
        .Nodes.Add "Root", xtpTreeViewChild, "NCR_Register", "View NCR Register", 4
       
        .Nodes("Root").Bold = True
        .Nodes("Root").Expanded = True
       
        .ShowLines = xtpTreeViewShowLinesAtRoot
        .ShowPlusMinus = True
       
    End With
End Sub

Private Sub TV_NodeClick(ByVal Node As XtremeSuiteControls.TreeViewNode)

    '   Determine Which Node Was Clicked
    Select Case Node.Index
   
        Case 0: MsgBox "test"
        Case 1: MsgBox "test2"
   
    End Select
   
End Sub

Here's my problem.  No matter what i do, I cant get the treeview nodes to actually do anything when i click on them.

I was actually hoping to do a "Select case Node.key" in case the nodes get out of synch etc.  in the finished app, there will be many nodes added .

What am I doing rong here. any help would be a godsend.

Thanks
Jim
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.113 seconds.