Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Panes locks up and does not let user click on it
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Panes locks up and does not let user click on it

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
DevDon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DevDon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Panes locks up and does not let user click on it
    Posted: 02 June 2008 at 2:07pm
Hi
 
I have a  Vc++ application . It has 6 panes in main window .
All these panes are attached to each other . covers entire window area .
If I click on caption bar of docked panes ,It undocks them , starts showing close button on right top corner .All 6 of them still connected .
 
after this if i try clicking inside pane , It does not accept those clicks .
also It does not let me switch between 6 panes . when they are undocked
why ?
I was able to do this before with older version .
 
One thing  I observed is ,After undocking panes , if I detach and move them to different location it let me click inside pane and accepts clicks.
 
What can be the reason Please advise.
 
How can I switch between 6 panes when they r connected and  undocked.
 
Please help. 
 
Developer~
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2008 at 1:18am
Hi,
Please attach small sample to show problem. I can't reproduce it.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
DevDon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DevDon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2008 at 10:36am
Developer~
Back to Top
mgampi View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 1198
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mgampi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2008 at 11:10am
Hi;
Perhaps the mouse messages are "eaten" by another window (e.g. PreTranslateMessage). Try using Spy++ or set a breakpoint into the docking pane tab mouse message handlers. Sometimes deleting the registry entries for the docking panes help...
Martin

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 19.0.0, new Projects v 19.1.0
Platform: Windows 10 v 1909 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2017
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2008 at 2:25pm
Hi,
 
Also please attach code of OnDockingPaneNotify handler.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
DevDon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DevDon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2008 at 2:54pm
Oleg ,
 
I don't have handler for ondockingPanenotify
I just do following things
Step 1---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 m_pDockingPaneManager = new CMDockingPaneManager(); 
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 2---------------------------------------------------------------------------

  m_pDockingPaneManager->InstallDockingPanes((CFrameWnd*)m_pParent);
 
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 3---------------------------------------------------------------------------
  CString strTemp;
  strTemp.Format("%sRunControlLayout%s",m_strTestPath.GetDataPtr(), FILEEXT_WINDOWDIM);
 
  if(""==m_pDockingPaneManager->LoadLayoutFromFile(strTemp))
 {   //RunControlLayout file does not found
   m_bNewLayout = true;
   //Message("\nNot Loaded from Layout file !!!\n");
 }
 else
 { //RunControlLayout file found
  int iPanCt = m_pDockingPaneManager->GetDockedPaneCount();
  //Total no of Panes count stored in file does not match to 6
  if(iPanCt != PANECOUNT)
  {
   //Delete currupted file  
   if (CMFile::IsFileExists (strTemp))
   { //Delete file with wrong data
    DeleteFile(strTemp);
   }
    
     delete m_pDockingPaneManager;
    //Create temp object
    m_pDockingPaneManager = new CMDockingPaneManager(); 
    //Install panes
    m_pDockingPaneManager->InstallDockingPanes((CFrameWnd*)m_pParent);
    m_bNewLayout       = true;
  }
 }
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Step 4
 
 
bool bRet;
 if(m_bNewLayout)
  {
  bRet =m_pDockingPaneManager->ConnectPanes(IDD_TRIG_CONTROL_STATUS,IDD_AutoRunStatusDlg);
  if(!bRet)
  { 
   Message("CMWinRunManager :1ConnectPanes Failed\n", CMStatusMessage::MSG_INFORMATION,true);
  
  }
    bRet =m_pDockingPaneManager->ConnectPanes(IDD_DeviceCommControl,  IDD_TRIG_CONTROL_STATUS);
  if(!bRet)
  { 
   Message("CMWinRunManager :2ConnectPanes Failed\n", CMStatusMessage::MSG_INFORMATION,true);
   
  }
    bRet =m_pDockingPaneManager->ConnectPanes(IDD_ManualChannelsControl, IDD_DeviceCommControl);
  if(!bRet)
  { 
   Message("CMWinRunManager :3ConnectPanes Failed\n", CMStatusMessage::MSG_INFORMATION,true);
   
  }
  bRet =m_pDockingPaneManager->ConnectPanes(IDD_HeaderAndData,IDD_ManualChannelsControl);
  if(!bRet)
  { 
   Message("CMWinRunManager :4ConnectPanes Failed\n", CMStatusMessage::MSG_INFORMATION,true);
   
  }
  bRet =m_pDockingPaneManager->ConnectPanes(IDD_DisplayControlDlg,IDD_HeaderAndData);
  if(!bRet)
  { 
   Message("CMWinRunManager :5ConnectPanes Failed\n", CMStatusMessage::MSG_INFORMATION,true);
   
  }
   
 }
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
and Pass docking pane manager pointer to all tab classes .
 
CMDockingPaneManager();   class is wrapper on actual api's provided by code jock .
 
Do i need to have  handler for ondockingPanenotify ?
 
Please advise
 
 
 
Developer~
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 June 2008 at 1:00am
Hello,
 
Sorry, Quite difficult to answer without debugging of code you have :-(
 
It have to work. Something wrong with your code.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.