Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to unbind/remove ImageList?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to unbind/remove ImageList?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
khmer_lovers View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 August 2004
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote khmer_lovers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to unbind/remove ImageList?
    Posted: 18 August 2004 at 11:29pm
Hi,

In my Visual Basic application i have the below code which bind the commandbars to an image list control. It works fine but my question how do I unbind/remove the imagelist away from the commandbars. The reason for this because I want to switch to a diffent imagelist (contains different images and sizes) for specific condition occurs.


'Code - Bind MS  imagelist to commandbars
'===========================
Call CommandBars.AddImageList(ImageList1)


Can anyone help.

PS. I am using Commandbars Activex v8.5.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2004 at 1:23am

In version >= 8.6 you can use ImageManager icons

CommandBars.Icons = ImageManager1.Icons

then

CommandBars.Icons = ImageManager2.Icons

Upgrade your AvtiveX.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
khmer_lovers View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 August 2004
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote khmer_lovers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2004 at 3:35pm

Hi,

It is possible to set commandbars.icons = nothing  or commandbars.AddImageList = nothing because at some stage i don't want the end user see the icons.

Thanks in advance

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2004 at 3:42pm
The solution provided by Oleg works fine.  Make sure ImageManager2 is empty.  The next relase will have a method to remove all the icons.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2004 at 11:37pm

Also you can use UseSharedImageList property:

CommandBars.Options.UseSharedImageList = True

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.