BUG?: Hiding tab does not change current item |
Post Reply |
Author | |
mgampi
Senior Member Joined: 14 July 2003 Status: Offline Points: 1201 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 18 April 2008 at 9:34am |
Hi;
I created a tab control with several tabs. The first four of them are visible at startup. When changing the visible state of the tab items to the opposite item(s) - first four are no longer visible and only the fifth is shown - the normally no longer visible tab pane stays still visible.
To reproduce:
Create a tab control with - lets say - 3 items. For better visibility switch the control to OneNote colors and then hide item index 2.
When pressing a button or menu item call
tab.GetItem(0)->SetVisible(FALSE);
tab.GetItem(1)->SetVisible(FALSE);
tab.GetItem(2)->SetVisible(TRUE);
Now you can see that the item 0 is still visible.
Just after clicking on the item(2) tab the selection changes.
I'm using Toolkit 11.2.2. |
|
Martin Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 22.1.0, new Projects v 24.0.0 Platform: Windows 10 v 22H2 (64bit) Language: VC++ 2022 |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, by "item 0 is still visible" do you mean Client of Item or Item Tab ?
if client - its quite right - you hide tabs but don't change selection -
add
m_wndTab.GetItem(2)->Select();
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
mgampi
Senior Member Joined: 14 July 2003 Status: Offline Points: 1201 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Oleg;
Both are visible client of item and border around it. Suppose item 0 has a blue tab/area and item 2 a green one.
After hiding item 0 and 1 the tabs dissappear, but the whole client area still remains unchanged.
|
|
Martin Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 22.1.0, new Projects v 24.0.0 Platform: Windows 10 v 22H2 (64bit) Language: VC++ 2022 |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
You need manually select new Tab. Item 0 is hidden but still selected.
Just add
m_wndTab.GetItem(2)->Select(); |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
mgampi
Senior Member Joined: 14 July 2003 Status: Offline Points: 1201 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Ok, I'll do that...
But I still believe that a hidden tab should automatically loose its selection state.
|
|
Martin Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 22.1.0, new Projects v 24.0.0 Platform: Windows 10 v 22H2 (64bit) Language: VC++ 2022 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |