Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Task panel in docking pane
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Task panel in docking pane

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
GaryAlpha View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 22 June 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GaryAlpha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Task panel in docking pane
    Posted: 22 June 2004 at 4:18pm

I have put a task panel in a docking pane using a form with a total of three docking panes created. The form is the client window for a shortcut bar.

When the app first run the task panel appears in the correct position within its docking pane.

However the first click on the task panel causes the task panel to move to its original design time position & size on the form. If I subsequently resize one of the docking panes then the task panel  moves back to its correct position & size inside the docking pane. There after it seems to function normally.

I am using xtreem suite version 8.7

Hope you are able to sort it. 

Product: Xtreme SuitePro(ActiveX) version 12.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3
Language: VB.Net 9/3.5 SP1
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 June 2004 at 4:28pm
Try using the CommandBars.MoveAlignedControl method and use it in the CommandBars_RepositionAlignedControls event.  The MoveAlignedControl method is used to move other controls on the same form as command bars.  The RepositionAlignedControls occurs when the area occupied by controls docked to the edges of the form has to be retrieved.  For example, this event is triggered when a control or command bar is added/removed, when the status bar is hidden/unhidden, when the window is resized, when a document is opened/closed, when a new tab is clicked, etc...

Try adding this code:

Private Sub CommandBars_RepositionAlignedControls(Left As Long, Top As Long, Right As Long, Bottom As Long)
    CommandBars.MoveAlignedControl wndTaskPanel, Left, Top, Right, Bottom
End Sub

You might also try adding this code:

Private Sub CommandBars_Resize()
    Dim Left As Long, Top As Long, Right As Long, Bottom As Long, nWidth As Long
    CommandBars.GetClientRect Left, Top, Right, Bottom
    nWidth = IIf(Right - Left < 3400, Right - Left, 3400)
    wndTaskPanel.Move Left, Top, nWidth, Bottom - Top
End Sub

If this does not work, send me a small sample to debug.



Edited by SuperMario
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 June 2004 at 12:41am
You must put TaskPanel to PictureBox
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
GaryAlpha View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 22 June 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GaryAlpha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 June 2004 at 4:35pm

Oleg/SuperMario

Thanks for the ideas, I tried putting pane in to picturebox and yes it does solve that problem of it moving when first clicking on it.  Is this behaviour by design or is a bug which will be fixed in due course.

But now...

However, the task panel appears to be offset downwards from top of picturebox client area by what a look likes the height of the pane caption (even though there is a caption on the pane). I have temp over this problem by moving the Taskpanel up by the appropriate amount when ever the picture box is resized.

Any ideas why this offset is happening ?

Gary

Product: Xtreme SuitePro(ActiveX) version 12.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3
Language: VB.Net 9/3.5 SP1
Back to Top
GaryAlpha View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 22 June 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GaryAlpha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 July 2004 at 3:59pm

Re the offset above

Was just me being a bit dumb and using the pane top pos in stead of 0.

 

 

Product: Xtreme SuitePro(ActiveX) version 12.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3
Language: VB.Net 9/3.5 SP1
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.