Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Property Grid
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Multiline tooltip in value part of grid
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Multiline tooltip in value part of grid

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
akur View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 May 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote akur Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Multiline tooltip in value part of grid
    Posted: 08 October 2007 at 8:13am
Hello,

I'd like to show multiline tooltips in the right side of the property grid, however CXTPPropertyGridToolTip implementation uses DrawText() with DT_SINGLELINE and does not allow any customization.

How can I achieve this without changing XTP sources?

Thanks, in advance!
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 October 2007 at 1:26am
Hi,
 
In 11.2 releae you can just set specific tooltip for item:
pItem->SetTooltip(strTip);
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
akur View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 May 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote akur Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2007 at 8:21am
Originally posted by oleg oleg wrote:

In 11.2 releae you can just set specific tooltip for item:
pItem->SetTooltip(strTip);


Thank you. Any possibility to use multiline tooltips?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2007 at 10:07am
Hi,
 
These tooltips have to support multiline by default.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
akur View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 May 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote akur Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2007 at 10:34am
Originally posted by oleg oleg wrote:

These tooltips have to support multiline by default.

I see, thank you. However, I'd like to see a multiline tooltip for the value part of the grid, too:


Is it possible with 11.2.0?

Back to Top
jimmy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 November 2003
Location: Austria
Status: Offline
Points: 515
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2007 at 10:46am
Bug.
Make Value field small (see picture)
Now select Line 'Multiline String Item'.
Move mouse over value.
Tooltip only show for short time.

  Jimmy

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2007 at 1:28pm
Obviously you didn't use pItem->SetTooltip method.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
jimmy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 November 2003
Location: Austria
Status: Offline
Points: 515
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 October 2007 at 3:12am
Yes, it work.
But if Multiline String Item is selected, mouse over value does not show the tooltip.

  Jimmy

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.