Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - VistaTaskDialog?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

VistaTaskDialog?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
cmm2006 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 26 September 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 118
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmm2006 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: VistaTaskDialog?
    Posted: 15 September 2007 at 6:37pm
Hello,
I am so happy to see vistataskdialog finally with suite pro. now, I was checking the sample, and I love it, but I was wondering about how to have a taskdialog just like "Dialog6" (sample tab). do I have to use XML file in order to have the same dialog, or is there any easy way to do it?
thank you,
Note: Codejock developer, keep the good work
Back to Top
dentor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 November 2005
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dentor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 September 2007 at 3:48am
Hello cmm2006,
 
I translate the 'dialog6' in code:
 
Private Sub Dialog006_Click()
    With TaskDialog
        .Reset
        .CommonButtons = 0
        .AllowCancellation = True
        .EnableHyperlinks = True
        .WindowTitle = "Microsoft Windows"
        .MainInstructionText = "Your computer is almost out of virtual memory"
        .ContentText = "To prevent information loss, save your files and close your programs. If that doesn't fix the problem, try restarting your computer."
        .ExpandedInformationText = "If restarting doesn't work, you can <a href=""http://www.microsoft.com"">Read more</a>"
        .ExpandFooterArea = True
        .ExpandedControlText = "Less Information"
        .CollapsedControlText = "More Information"
        .CommonButtons = xtpTaskButtonClose
        .MainIcon = xtpTaskIconWarning
        .ShowDialog
    End With
End Sub
 
You're right this a great update. I've not finished to explore all the new possibilities.
Back to Top
Jebo View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 27 October 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 318
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jebo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 September 2007 at 10:26am

...but the height of the buttons are too small. Is there any way to set the buttons-height greater?

Back to Top
dentor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 November 2005
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dentor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 September 2007 at 10:59am
You can set 'EnableCommandLinks' property to True, to get bigger buttons : 
 
 TaskDialog.CommonButtons = 0
 TaskDialog.AddButton "Close", 100
 TaskDialog.EnableCommandLinks = True
 
Back to Top
Jebo View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 27 October 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 318
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jebo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 September 2007 at 11:06am
Thanks, but i mean simply standard-buttons, like the MsgBox!
Back to Top
cmm2006 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 26 September 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 118
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmm2006 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 September 2007 at 2:33pm
well thank you guys for the help.
it will be the same thing for dialog2?
thank you
Back to Top
dentor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 November 2005
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dentor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 September 2007 at 2:56am
Hello cmm2006,
 
A translation of Dialog2:
 
Private Sub Dialog2_Click()
    With TaskDialog
        .Reset
        .CommonButtons = 0
        .AllowCancellation = True
        .EnableHyperlinks = True
        .WindowTitle = "Microsoft Windows"
        .MainInstructionText = "Do you want Windows to automatically install updates?"
        .ContentText = "With automatic updates, Windows periodically checks for new security updates, program improvements, etc. and installs them for you."
        .MainIcon = xtpTaskIconInformation
        .AddButton "Turn on Automatic Updates now" & vbLf & "(recommended)", 1
        .AddButton "Ask me later" & vbLf & "Your computer will be more vulnerable to security problems until you turn on automatic updates.", 2
        .DefaultButton = 1
        .EnableCommandLinks = True
        .ShowDialog
    End With
End Sub
I think it's more usable than xml files.
Back to Top
moe188 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 27 March 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 220
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moe188 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 September 2007 at 1:56pm
Thank you very much, and you are right abou the XML file. is there anyway I can change the green arrow in each button to another icon or picture that I like to use?
Back to Top
dentor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 November 2005
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dentor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 September 2007 at 2:05am
I don't find a way to use another icon than the green arrow.
 
I just find the ShowCommandLinkIcons property to display or not the standard task dialog glyph.
 
Perhaps, it's a good idea to put this in the wish list :
CommandLinkIconHandle property to set the handle of a custom icon for Command Links.
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.