Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Skin Framework
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Is it possible to have only one font for the title
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Is it possible to have only one font for the title

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote upeters Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Is it possible to have only one font for the title
    Posted: 31 May 2007 at 5:34pm
Hello,

I am a beginner with the Xtreme Suite, and am trying to develop an application which I hope will be run on several platforms, from Windows 98 upwards. To assure that I would have the same look and feel for the interface on all platforms, I try to use SkinFramework.

However, I see that the same application does not appear the same way on all systems I tested so far. The font in the title bar is different on Windows XP / 2000 / 98 (not installed Me so far). The title bar on Windows 2000 looks similar to XP (although it is not exactly the same), but the font used when executing on Windows 98 is plain ugly.

If I didn't change any default settings yet, I assume that the text in the title bar should be displayed using MS Sans Serif on every system, but it looks more like Roman or MS Serif on Windows 98.

Is there a way to get a consistent look over all platforms? I know that W98 is quite old, but I expect the product to be used on older systems as well.

Thanks in advance for any ideas.
Ulrich
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2007 at 7:48am
Hello,

The font is specified in ini file, guess in Windows 98 you don't have this font, so default used. Deliver font with application.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
upeters View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie