Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Calendar
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Questions on using the calendar control

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mgampi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Questions on using the calendar control
    Posted: 05 March 2007 at 6:54pm
Hi;
I'm completely new to the calendar control, so I have a lot of questions about the control and its usage:

I want to use the calendar control to create an interface for shift definition manipulation in a MES application. So I want to create a work week calendar view to input all the shifts available within a work week. This leads to following problems when starting with the general calendar control:

1. How could I prevent scrolling the general work week view to other dates then the general dates visible at startup?
2. How can I disable the 'current date' indicator (not to mix with 'current time of day')?
3. How to adapt the header description when using the Office 2007 theme to display only weekday names without any precise date?

Thanks in advance
Martin

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 19.0.0, new Projects v 19.1.0
Platform: Windows 10 v 1909 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2017
sserge View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sserge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2007 at 3:18pm
Hi Martin,

1) See details for CXTPCalendarView::EnableHScroll() method:

pDayView->EnableHScroll(FALSE);

2)  As I understand you mean Office 2007 theme. For the next version of the Toolkit a header background customization will be enhanced (changed) and this will be easy to do. For the current version this is nearly not possible.

3) Use CXTPCalendarView methods:

SetDayHeaderFormatLong
SetDayHeaderFormatMiddle
SetDayHeaderFormatShort
SetDayHeaderFormatShortest