Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Using other language Resources
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Using other language Resources

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Alex H. View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 253
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alex H. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Using other language Resources
    Posted: 12 March 2004 at 5:13am

What is the correct way to include f.ex. german language resources in my MFC application using Toolkit Pro ?

#include <XTToolkitPro.rc>  in the .rc2 inckudes always the english resources.

But there is no language dependant XTToolkitPro.rc file.

Please help

Back to Top
Cezariusz View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2003
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cezariusz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 March 2004 at 5:24am
If you always want to include German resources just write:
#include <L.de\XTToolkitPro.rc>

If you need to inlcude different resources depending on the build language, you could use a macro like this:

#ifdef RC_LANGDIR
#define LOCDIR(f) <l.##RC_LANGDIR##\\f>
#include LOCDIR(XTToolkitPro.rc)
#undef LOCDIR
#else
#include "XTToolkitPro.rc"
#endif

And add apropriate definition to the configuration, for example:

# ADD RSC /d RC_LANGDIR=de

Back to Top
Alex H. View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 253
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alex H. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 March 2004 at 6:47am

Thank you for your answer !

I use version 8.61 and in my version your code doesn't work.

The direcotory L.de  doesn't exist in my installation.

Instead:

include\controls\L\XTResource.de.rc 

include\CommandBars\L\XTPCommandBarsResource.de.rc

...

exist.

Back to Top
Cezariusz View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2003
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cezariusz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 March 2004 at 6:53am
I"m using the standard edition, so you'll have to modify the macro.
Back to Top
stuebing View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 October 2003
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stuebing Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 March 2004 at 7:09am
Hi,

how to include two different languages into one application executable? I already tried different settings in my *.rc2-file, but did not succeed.

Thanks,
    Andreas
Back to Top
kstowell View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2003
Location: MIchigan, USA
Status: Offline
Points: 494
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kstowell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 April 2004 at 1:59pm

We are working on a sample that illustrates doing this, it will be available for the next release.

Kirk Stowell, President and CEO
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Ark42 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 291
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ark42 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2004 at 12:25am

Is it possible in 8.70 to include all of the language resources and pick them at startup, or do we have to wait in order to do that?

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18047
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 October 2004 at 6:33am
I think starting with 9.0 or 9.1 XTPro supports multi-language.  You can look at the Mulit-language sample or multi-language scribble sample for sample useage.  Here is a link (I know its for ActiveX) showing all the currently supported languages.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.