Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Command Bars Designer and software localization
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Command Bars Designer and software localization

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
laszel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 August 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote laszel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Command Bars Designer and software localization
    Posted: 08 September 2006 at 5:33am
Hello!

I'm using Visual Studio .NET 2005 (C#)

I've created XCB file using Codejock CommandBars Designer,  in VS Designer choosed "ActiveX-LoadCommandBars(*.xcb)" and in my code: axCommandBars1.LoadDesignerBars();

Problem arises when I want to add support for another language to my application. I definitely don't want to distribute XCB files, so creating many language-depentdent XCB files and loading them by LoadDesignerBars("Form.xcb") is not a solution.

How can I solve this problem?

Of course I can map strings in code, after doing LoadDesignerBars, by
axCommandBars1.FindControl(ID_FILE).Caption = "Plik";
but aren't there any better solutions?

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 September 2006 at 9:30am
Hi,
In 10.3.0 was added actions. It is best solution.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
laszel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 August 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote laszel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 September 2006 at 5:39am
Do Actions work with Designer generated CommandBars?

This works OK:
const int ID_FILE = 1020;
axCommandBars1.EnableActions();
axCommandBars1.ActiveMenuBar.Controls.Add(
    XTPControlType.xtpControlButtonPopup,
    ID_FILE,
    "File", null, null);
axCommandBars1.Actions[ID_FILE].Caption = "Localized String";

But this not:
const int ID_FILE = 1020; // as defined in Codejock Designer
axCommandBars1.EnableActions();
axCommandBars1.LoadDesignerBars();
axCommandBars1.Actions[ID_FILE].Caption = "Localized String";

It still displays string typed in Codejock CommandBars Designer instead of "Localized String" :-/

Any help?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 September 2006 at 8:39am
Hello,
Yes, it have work.
 
Just check that you enable actions inside designer. - Run designer, select any item and click Enable Actions in Property Grid.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
laszel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 August 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote laszel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 September 2006 at 3:59am
Thanks, it works :)

I haven't noticed this option :)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.