Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Control Edit
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Control Edit

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
amstel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 February 2004
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amstel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Control Edit
    Posted: 24 February 2004 at 6:17am

I want to use a Control Edit, but how to obtain the content ??

I fix to 200 the width in Command Bars Designer, but at runtime the width stays in 100. Is it a bug?

Thanks for help

J-Marc from Paris

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 February 2004 at 8:26am
Add this to your code after you load your designer command bar, assume that the ID of the edit control is called ID_FORMATTEXT_SAMPLE (the name given in the designer) and you named your Command Bars control on the form CommandBars.

    Dim ControlEdit As ICommandBarEdit
    Set ControlEdit = CommandBars.FindControl(, ID_FORMATTEXT_SAMPLE)
    If Not ControlEdit Is Nothing Then
         ControlEdit.Width = 200
    End If

Hope this helps


Edited by SuperMario
Back to Top
amstel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 February 2004
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amstel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 February 2004 at 8:41am
Thanks for your help !!!  
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 February 2004 at 2:34pm

Width is restored from registry, so Don't use LoadCommandBars call while your program in developping phase.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.187 seconds.