Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Textbox on TaskPanel
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Textbox on TaskPanel

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
jiri View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 October 2003
Location: Czech Republic
Status: Offline
Points: 38
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jiri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Textbox on TaskPanel
    Posted: 20 February 2004 at 2:53pm

Hi

Is it possible to show Textbox as a XtremeSuiteControls.TaskPanelGroupItem? I want to use TaskPanel as a control for search. (Windows style search in Explorer).

Thanks for answer!

Jiri

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18047
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2004 at 3:18pm
I believe you can only add text and links.  You could just place a text box on top of the task panel  or have the text box appear when a link is clicked.  
Back to Top
jiri View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 October 2003
Location: Czech Republic
Status: Offline
Points: 38
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jiri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2004 at 4:03pm

OK,

It is unpossible to align this "native vb" textbox with groups on TaskPanel

Jiri



Edited by jiri
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18047
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2004 at 9:02pm
You are right, there is no way to position the text box on the taskpanel, not sure what I was thinking.  It would be nice if they allowed object to be grouped.  At the very least, we should know the  x and y coordinates of the groups on the task panel.  Maybe this will be in another relese.  About all I can think of now is to have a linkin the task panel open up a search dialog or form.
Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 February 2004 at 7:49am

I agree.  We need the ability to place controls inside the task panel.  I hope this is something that Codejock will incorporate into a new release.

While we wait for the control to be updated, you can download the free source code for another task panel control at the following site:

http://www.vbaccelerator.com/home/VB/Code/Controls/Explorer_ Bar_Control/article.asp

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 February 2004 at 11:26am
Yes, we have it only for MFC version now. Think it will appear in ActiveX in next version.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.