Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Is ON_UPDATE_COMMAND_UI/ON_XTP_EXECUTE on
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Is ON_UPDATE_COMMAND_UI/ON_XTP_EXECUTE on

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
cnmmd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 May 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cnmmd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Is ON_UPDATE_COMMAND_UI/ON_XTP_EXECUTE on
    Posted: 09 May 2006 at 11:10pm
Is ON_UPDATE_COMMAND_UI/ON_XTP_EXECUTE only avalid in MainFrame?

A SDI application,a toolbar,5 items on it.
CMainFrame::OnCreateControl(....)
{
   if ( lpCreateControl->nID == IDC_COMBOBOX_1 )
   {
      lpCreateControl->pControl = new CXTPControlComboBox;
   }
   else if (lpCreateControl->nID == IDC_EDT_1)
   {
           lpCreateControl->pControl = new CXTPControlEdit;
   }
   else if (lpCreateControl->nID == IDC_BUTTON_1)
   {
           lpCreateControl->pControl = new CXTPControlButton;
   }
}

if I locate ON_UPDATE_COMMAND_UI/ON_XTP_EXECUTE in MainFrame,it can get the button clicked message.
now,I want in MyView recieve the button clicked message,and get the combobox select index,and get the edit text.how to do it?
Back to Top
cnmmd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 May 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cnmmd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2006 at 2:27am
Oh,I know why it can not recieve the message!

I used CXTPTabControl in MyView;
then AddView to tabControl;
when a tabView activate,MyView can not recieve the message!
Is it?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2006 at 8:48am

Hello,

It must work. Check our TabbedView sample.

Check that you have pFrame->SetActiveView(pView); in OnSelectedChanged event.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.